logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

○ Date : Tuesday (Mar. 8), 18:00,

○ Place :  학술정보관 7층 Creative Learning Room

○ Speaker : Alexei Pozanenko (러시아 국립우주연구소: Space Research Institute (IKI), Moscow)

○ Topic :Unsolved puzzles of Gamma-Ray Bursts

○ Abstract: 

We are briefly review main features of GRB and  discuss some phenomenological properties of GRBs which are still not found explanations within current GRB models. In particular we discuss aperiodic properties of prompt gamma-ray emission, extended emission, search for periodicity in the prompt/extended emission, spectral lag and FRED time profile of individual pulses of the prompt emission.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1089882
457 <March. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 조선시대의 천문시계 2016.03.17 57703
456 <March.18(Fri) 11:00> High Pressure Synthesis and Characterization of Non-Oxide Superconductors 2016.03.14 71725
455 <March. 16(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 초고속반도체의 블랙다이아몬드™,low-k 2016.03.10 75542
454 <March. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM>가치 있는 대학 생활이란 무엇인가? file 2016.03.07 56632
» <March 8(Tue) 18:00> Unsolved puzzles of Gamma-Ray Bursts 2016.03.03 74864
452 2016학년도 1학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2016.02.03 134204
451 <Dec.30(Wed) 16:30> Some basics about the thermoelectricity; the semi-classical Boltzmann transport approach 2015.12.24 70199
450 <Dec. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Direct detection of dark matter at Underground 2015.12.03 77057
449 <Dec. 2(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Next-generation solar cells for high photo-conversion efficiency 2015.11.25 107998
448 <Nov. 25(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Present and Future of OLED 2015.11.19 75968
447 <Nov. 18(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Single-molecule chemistry and spectroscopy on ultrathin insulating films 2015.11.11 188256
446 <Nov. 11(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 그래핀 산업의 현황과 전망 2015.11.09 63550
445 <Nov.13(Fri) 16:00> Kondo screening in mixed valence and heavy fermion compounds and the signatures of Nozieres’ exhaustion 2015.11.04 134774
444 <Nov. 4(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 기능성 산화물과 그래핀을 접합한 나노소자의 특성 변화 2015.10.30 61116
443 <Oct.20(Tue) 10:00-12:00> Novel quantum transport in Weyl semimetals and double-Weyl semimetals 2015.10.23 96685
442 <Oct. 28(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Anomalous diffusion of single-molecules in living cells: at the interface of biology and statistical physics 2015.10.19 117298
441 <Oct.20(Tue) 16:00> Electromagnetic Response and Thermomagnetic Instabilities in Three-Dimensional Nanostructured Superconductors file 2015.10.15 104056
440 <Oct.15(Thu) 16:30> Single-Molecule Approach to Homology Search & Strand Exchange in Homologous Recombination 2015.10.12 126431
439 <Oct. 14(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 국방과학기술과 물리학 2015.10.07 66755
438 <Oct. 20(Tue.) 2:00 PM> High-throughput Synthesis of Oxide Thin Films 2015.10.05 150519