logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다. .


4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 간단한 다과를 제공합니다.


아 래



Title: Two-dimensional Chiral Materials and Topological Insulators


Speaker: 권   영   균  교수님 (경희대학교 물리학과)


Date & Time: Nov. 16(Wed.) 2016, 4:30 PM


Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


Abstract:  Two-dimensional materials newly-discovered or synthesized recently since the graphene

realization have attracted a lot of interest from various research fields These materials are interesting due to not only their potentials as building blocks of future electronics and/or optoelectronics, but also new

physical properties underlying in the materials.


I will briefly mention this year's Nobel Prize in physics, and then present historical development and basic physical concepts necessary to describe two-dimensional chiral materials and topological insulators. As a

real example, I will introduce a two-dimensional material called phosphorene extracted from black

phosphorous, and its oxidized cousin, phosphorene oxide. I will show the latter material can undergo its

topological phase transition induced by strain.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 2020학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2020.07.16 25076
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 558755
509 <June 7(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 물리학으로 보는 인간과 사회 2017.05.31 31436
508 <May 31(Wed.) 4:30 PM>중력파, 새로운 천문학과 물리학의 시작 2017.05.24 32186
507 <May 24(Wed.) 4:30 PM>누구나 과학을 통찰하는 법 2017.05.17 33447
506 <May 17(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Printed Electronics 2017.05.10 40468
505 <May 10(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Trend and beyond of semiconductor technology (반도체 미세화 및 신기술 동향) 2017.05.04 35666
504 <April. 12 (Wed.) 4:30 PM>디랙물질을 통해서 본 강상관 계의 양자 홀로그래피적 조명: 2017.04.05 31869
503 <4/5(Wed.) 18:00pm> 저에너지 가속기의 활용 2017.04.05 31034
502 <4/5(Wed.) 11:00am>Adhesion forces between nanoparticles in gas-phase processes and application 2017.04.03 32278
501 <April. 5 (Wed.) 4:30 PM>Majorana quasiparticles emergent in Kitaev quantum magnets 2017.03.31 34768
500 <Mar. 29(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Search for New Elements 2017.03.22 35771
499 <Mar. 22(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Symmetry and topology in the electronic structure of solids 2017.03.15 34789
498 <Mar. 15(Wed.) 4:30 PM>반도체 Fab Process와 물리학 전공자 2017.03.14 34206
497 2017학년도 1학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2017.01.05 114604
496 <Dec. 14(Wed.) 4:30 PM>중력과 양자 얽힘 (tentative) 2016.12.07 34262
495 <12/2(Fri.) 14:00>Overview of HIMAC facility 2016.12.01 33091
494 <Dec. 7(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Mechanotransduction of cells in vitro(세포기능의 역학적 조절) 2016.11.30 34350
493 <Nov. 30(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Chiral solitons for topological informatics 2016.11.23 37586
492 <Nov. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Dry (Plasma) etch process in Semiconductor Device 2016.11.16 37078
» <Nov. 16(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Two-dimensional Chiral Materials and Topological Insulators 2016.11.10 34349