logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

입자이론연구실에서 미국 스탠포드대의 김한영 박사님을 초청하여 아래와 같이 세미나를 개최합니다.

학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참석을 부탁드립니다.



○ 일시: 2018년 8월 23일(목) 오후 2:00 ~ 3:30

○ 장소: 제1과학관 기초과학연구소 세미나실(31317)

○ 연사:       박사님 (미국 스탠포드대)

○ Title: What will we do with near-term quantum computers?

○ Abstract:  Soon, we can expect to build a quantum computer consisting of 50 to 100 qubits. These devices are expected to be large and reliable, and the consensus is that their behavior will be difficult to simulate classically. While an error-corrected fault-tolerant quantum computer promises great speedups over a range of important problems, even the best known error correction method to date will be unable to reduce the noise to a desired level. An outstanding challenge then is to come up with an application that can be reliably run on these noisy intermediate-scale devices. Can we do anything that is practically useful? I will survey the existing approaches to this problem, and discuss the main challenges. Despite many of the challenges, we have quantitative reasons to believe that near-term computers will be a powerful tool to study general strongly-correlated quantum many-body systems in the thermodynamic limit. I will report on this recent progress, and discuss its future prospects.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1060593
682 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 825
681 <July 8(Fri.)>Intertwined magnetism and charge density wave in a kagome metal 2022.06.03 943
680 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1175
679 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1180
678 <May 11(Wed.)>Key Nuclear Experimental Studies to Find the Origin of Elements 2022.05.04 1242
677 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1251
676 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1285
675 <May. 10(Tue.)>Longitudinal magnon decay in the quasi-two-dimensional antiferromagnet in Ba2FeSi2O7 2022.05.09 1336
674 <May. 3(Tue.)>Anomalous Hall signatures of nonsymmorphic nodal lines in the doped chromium chalcospinel CuCr2Se4 2022.04.19 1437
673 <Mar. 30(Wed.)> Two-dimensional Semiconductors and their applications 2022.03.23 1644
672 <Mar. 16(Wed.)> 현세대/차세대 이차전지 기술 동향 및 전망 2022.03.02 1688
671 <Apr. 6(Wed.)> Holographic Flat Panel Displays 2022.03.30 1814
670 <Mar. 2(Wed.)>Introduction to high-energy nuclear physics 2022.02.24 2169
669 <Jan. 27(Thu.)>Emulating twisted double bilayer graphene with a multiorbital optical lattice 2022.01.18 2364
668 <Mar. 23(Wed.)> Next-generation artificial intelligence devices and physics 2022.03.16 2830
667 <Nov. 17(Wed.)>펜로즈의 삼각형과 블랙홀 - 부분과 전체 2021.11.11 4103
666 <Sep. 15(Wed.)> 강화학습 - 시행착오를 통해 배워나가는 인공지능 2021.09.08 5062
665 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 5802
664 <Nov. 29(Mon.)>Exploring light-matter interactions at atomic scale using electron microscopy 2021.11.22 6810
663 <Nov. 10(Wed.)>Optical Spectroscopy of 2-Dimensional Materials 2021.11.03 7561