logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

에피 산화물연구실에서 전북대학교 조덕용 교수님을 초청하여 아래와 같이 세미나를 개최합니다.

학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참석을 부탁 드립니다.

===========================================================================

Date/time: 2021. 1. 28 (Thu.) 16:30

Speaker: 조  덕  용  교수님 (전북대학교)

Title: X-ray Absorption Spectroscopy Study of Amorphous Oxide Thin Films

Abstract: Amorphous materials have no regularity in atomic arrangements in a macroscopic scale (>10 nm), but do have in a short range within ~1 nm distance from each of the atoms. Very frequently, it is presumed that the short-range orders in amorphous materials would be almost the same as in crystalline states (of the same composition), which is generally not true. X-ray absorption spectroscopy can reveal such local structural information, and thereby, is useful for studying the local structural distinction of the amorphous systems from their crystalline counterparts.
In this talk, I will briefly demonstrate the principles of XAS, and will present some results of XAS studies on several amorphous oxide thin films (HfO2 and ZrO2 – high-k dielectrics, InGaZnO, ZnO, and SnO – transparent semiconductors) in comparison with the crystallized films, that I have obtained over 10 years, in order to discuss how the lacks of the structural orders can influence their respective functional properties.

 

온라인으로 진행되는 Webniar(Web+Seminar)이며, Webex meetings 프로그램을 통해 진행됩니다.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 2021학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2021.07.01 61024
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 785375
666 <Dec. 1(Wed.)>Halide Perovskite Single Crystals and Thin Films for Solar Cells and Optoelectronics 2021.11.25 172
665 <Nov. 29(Mon.)>Exploring light-matter interactions at atomic scale using electron microscopy 2021.11.22 254
664 <Nov. 17(Wed.)>펜로즈의 삼각형과 블랙홀 - 부분과 전체 2021.11.11 451
663 <Nov. 10(Wed.)>Optical Spectroscopy of 2-Dimensional Materials 2021.11.03 513
662 <Nov. 5(Fri.)>Strongly Coupled Moire Photonics 2021.11.01 524
661 <Nov. 3(Wed.)>시공간의 구조: 상대성이론, 특이점, 우주상수 2021.10.28 672
660 <Oct. 27(Wed.)> How interactions shape ecological communities 2021.10.20 766
659 <Oct. 13(Wed.)> Electric Quantum Oscillation: A New Form of Quantum Oscillation 2021.10.06 888
658 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 1124
657 <Sep. 29(Wed.)> Longitudinal Spin Seebeck effect in Pt/YIG structure with monolayer WSe2 and MoS2 interlayer 2021.09.16 1202
656 <Sep. 15(Wed.)> 강화학습 - 시행착오를 통해 배워나가는 인공지능 2021.09.08 1266
655 <Sep. 8(Wed.)> Utilizing physics to build a trapped-ion quantum computer 2021.09.01 1812
654 <Aug. 6(Fru.)> Gravitationally probing dark matter (DM) microphysics 2021.08.03 2429
653 <July 21(Wed.)> Strongly Correlative Ionics 2021.07.19 2666
652 <July 14(Wed.)> B1g phonon anomaly driven by Fermi surface instability at intermediate temperature in YBa2Cu3O7−δ 2021.07.13 3213
651 <June 30(Wed.)>Mapping of magnetic anisotropy for van der Waals materials 2021.06.25 3750
650 <June 23(Wed.)>Valley Polarization and Exciton Hall Effect in Transition Metal Dichalcogenides 2021.06.22 4353
649 <April 21(Wed.)> 우주배경복사 편광 관측 - 남극점 기지 바이셉/켁 어레이(BICEP/Keck Array) 망원경 2021.04.12 5025
648 <April 28(Wed.)> 손에 잡히는 AI 2021.04.21 5528
647 <June 10(Thu.)>Oxide electronics utilizing spin-orbit coupling 2021.05.31 5816