logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

양자물질초전도연구실에서 중앙대학교 물리학과 성맹제 교수님을 초청하여 아래와 같이 세미나를 개최합니다.

학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

-오프 혼합으로 진행되는 세미나입니다.

===========================================================================

Title: Valley Polarization and Exciton Hall Effect in Transition Metal Dichalcogenides


Speaker:       교수님 (중앙대학교 물리학과)


Date/time: 2021. 6. 23. (Wed.) 4:30PM


○ 온라인 참여방법: 아래의 WebEx 링크 접속

https://skku-ict.webex.com/meet/koko1977


Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


Abstract: Transition metal dichalcogenides (TMDCs) have been an important research subject, due to their unique electrical and optical properties, for the last decade or so. TMDCs have two distinct electronic band extrema with different electron spin states, +K and K valleys. Valley polarization was demonstrated by creating excitons at a specific valley using circularly polarized light of proper helicity. Furthermore, valley-polarized exciton transport, driven by thermal or chemical potential gradients, can exhibit valley-dependent transverse motion originating from the Berry curvature difference in +K and K valleys, which is known as exciton Hall effect. In this talk, I will present survey on valley polarization as well as exciton Hall effect and recent work on them in our lab.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 2022학년도 1학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.01.10 26975
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 968233
40 <April 21(Wed.)> 우주배경복사 편광 관측 - 남극점 기지 바이셉/켁 어레이(BICEP/Keck Array) 망원경 2021.04.12 8113
39 <April 28(Wed.)> 손에 잡히는 AI 2021.04.21 8618
38 <May 04(Tue.)>Flat bands and the geometry of Bloch wave function 2021.04.27 47049
37 <May 12(Wed.)> Nanomechanical oscillators for quantum technology 2021.05.06 13415
36 <June 01(Tue.)>Frustration-induced Athermal Behaviors: Hilbert Space Fragmentation and Quantum Many-Body Scars 2021.05.24 20291
35 <June 10(Thu.)>Oxide electronics utilizing spin-orbit coupling 2021.05.31 26274
» <June 23(Wed.)>Valley Polarization and Exciton Hall Effect in Transition Metal Dichalcogenides 2021.06.22 16903
33 <June 30(Wed.)>Mapping of magnetic anisotropy for van der Waals materials 2021.06.25 42443
32 2021학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2021.07.01 104602
31 <July 7(Wed.)>Functional rare earth ionic defects and the related phenomena 2021.07.02 38310
30 <July 14(Wed.)> B1g phonon anomaly driven by Fermi surface instability at intermediate temperature in YBa2Cu3O7−δ 2021.07.13 17948
29 <July 21(Wed.)> Strongly Correlative Ionics 2021.07.19 12774
28 <Aug. 6(Fru.)> Gravitationally probing dark matter (DM) microphysics 2021.08.03 14302
27 <Aug. 4(Wed.)>Electronic Properties of Mixed-dimensional 2D/3D Heterostructures 2021.08.04 44847
26 <Sep. 8(Wed.)> Utilizing physics to build a trapped-ion quantum computer 2021.09.01 8132
25 <Sep. 15(Wed.)> 강화학습 - 시행착오를 통해 배워나가는 인공지능 2021.09.08 3837
24 <Sep. 29(Wed.)> Longitudinal Spin Seebeck effect in Pt/YIG structure with monolayer WSe2 and MoS2 interlayer 2021.09.16 33679
23 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 4616
22 <Oct. 13(Wed.)> Electric Quantum Oscillation: A New Form of Quantum Oscillation 2021.10.06 19715
21 <Oct. 27(Wed.)> How interactions shape ecological communities 2021.10.20 12759