logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

양자물질초전도연구실에서 중앙대학교 물리학과 성맹제 교수님을 초청하여 아래와 같이 세미나를 개최합니다.

학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

-오프 혼합으로 진행되는 세미나입니다.

===========================================================================

Title: Valley Polarization and Exciton Hall Effect in Transition Metal Dichalcogenides


Speaker:       교수님 (중앙대학교 물리학과)


Date/time: 2021. 6. 23. (Wed.) 4:30PM


○ 온라인 참여방법: 아래의 WebEx 링크 접속

https://skku-ict.webex.com/meet/koko1977


Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


Abstract: Transition metal dichalcogenides (TMDCs) have been an important research subject, due to their unique electrical and optical properties, for the last decade or so. TMDCs have two distinct electronic band extrema with different electron spin states, +K and K valleys. Valley polarization was demonstrated by creating excitons at a specific valley using circularly polarized light of proper helicity. Furthermore, valley-polarized exciton transport, driven by thermal or chemical potential gradients, can exhibit valley-dependent transverse motion originating from the Berry curvature difference in +K and K valleys, which is known as exciton Hall effect. In this talk, I will present survey on valley polarization as well as exciton Hall effect and recent work on them in our lab.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 2021학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2021.07.01 44731
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 765799
659 <Oct. 13(Wed.)> Electric Quantum Oscillation: A New Form of Quantum Oscillation 2021.10.06 222
658 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 284
657 <Sep. 29(Wed.)> Longitudinal Spin Seebeck effect in Pt/YIG structure with monolayer WSe2 and MoS2 interlayer 2021.09.16 517
656 <Sep. 15(Wed.)> 강화학습 - 시행착오를 통해 배워나가는 인공지능 2021.09.08 627
655 <Sep. 8(Wed.)> Utilizing physics to build a trapped-ion quantum computer 2021.09.01 1157
654 <Aug. 6(Fru.)> Gravitationally probing dark matter (DM) microphysics 2021.08.03 1361
653 <Aug. 4(Wed.)>Electronic Properties of Mixed-dimensional 2D/3D Heterostructures 2021.08.04 1637
652 <July 21(Wed.)> Strongly Correlative Ionics 2021.07.19 1734
651 <July 14(Wed.)> B1g phonon anomaly driven by Fermi surface instability at intermediate temperature in YBa2Cu3O7−δ 2021.07.13 2247
650 <June 30(Wed.)>Mapping of magnetic anisotropy for van der Waals materials 2021.06.25 2808
» <June 23(Wed.)>Valley Polarization and Exciton Hall Effect in Transition Metal Dichalcogenides 2021.06.22 3323
648 <April 21(Wed.)> 우주배경복사 편광 관측 - 남극점 기지 바이셉/켁 어레이(BICEP/Keck Array) 망원경 2021.04.12 4194
647 <April 28(Wed.)> 손에 잡히는 AI 2021.04.21 4661
646 <June 10(Thu.)>Oxide electronics utilizing spin-orbit coupling 2021.05.31 4750
645 <June 01(Tue.)>Frustration-induced Athermal Behaviors: Hilbert Space Fragmentation and Quantum Many-Body Scars 2021.05.24 4951
644 <May 12(Wed.)> Nanomechanical oscillators for quantum technology 2021.05.06 5460
643 <July 7(Wed.)>Functional rare earth ionic defects and the related phenomena 2021.07.02 5905
642 <April 7(Wed.)> Mid-scale facilities for condensed matter research: high magnetic field and neutron scattering 2021.03.31 8257
641 <Jan.28(Thu.)>X-ray Absorption Spectroscopy Study of Amorphous Oxide Thin Films 2021.01.27 9181
640 <Dec.9(Wed.)>한국형 암흑물질 실험 2020.12.02 9339