logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

이번 학기 콜로퀴움은 학교의 권고를 따라, 사회적 거리두기 단계와 연계하여 온라인 혹은 오프라인(온라인 방송 병행)으로 운영될 예정입니다.

첫번째 강연에는 성균나노과학기술원의 김준기 교수님을 모시고 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니, 학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

코로나19 확산방지를 위해 다과는 제공하지 않습니다.


                                       아            래

1. Title: Utilizing physics to build a trapped-ion quantum computer


2. Speaker: 김  준  기 교수님 (성균나노과학기술원)


3. Date & Time: Sep. 8 (Wed.) 2021.  4:30 PM

 
4. Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


 5. Abstract: An ion trap is an exotic quantum system which reveals novel quantum phenomena and has become one of the leading quantum computing platforms. Its promising features include long qubit coherence time, low SPAM (state-preparation and detection) error, high gate-fidelity, and all-to-all qubit connectivity. Building such a system requires deep understanding on underlying physics as well as systematic engineering approach. This talk will cover fundamental ideas of the trapped-ion based quantum computing and recent efforts on building a highly engineered device. The prospect on scaling trapped-ion devices will be discussed as well.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 2021학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2021.07.01 44733
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 765802
659 <Oct. 13(Wed.)> Electric Quantum Oscillation: A New Form of Quantum Oscillation 2021.10.06 224
658 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 284
657 <Sep. 29(Wed.)> Longitudinal Spin Seebeck effect in Pt/YIG structure with monolayer WSe2 and MoS2 interlayer 2021.09.16 517
656 <Sep. 15(Wed.)> 강화학습 - 시행착오를 통해 배워나가는 인공지능 2021.09.08 627
» <Sep. 8(Wed.)> Utilizing physics to build a trapped-ion quantum computer 2021.09.01 1159
654 <Aug. 6(Fru.)> Gravitationally probing dark matter (DM) microphysics 2021.08.03 1361
653 <Aug. 4(Wed.)>Electronic Properties of Mixed-dimensional 2D/3D Heterostructures 2021.08.04 1637
652 <July 21(Wed.)> Strongly Correlative Ionics 2021.07.19 1734
651 <July 14(Wed.)> B1g phonon anomaly driven by Fermi surface instability at intermediate temperature in YBa2Cu3O7−δ 2021.07.13 2247
650 <June 30(Wed.)>Mapping of magnetic anisotropy for van der Waals materials 2021.06.25 2808
649 <June 23(Wed.)>Valley Polarization and Exciton Hall Effect in Transition Metal Dichalcogenides 2021.06.22 3323
648 <April 21(Wed.)> 우주배경복사 편광 관측 - 남극점 기지 바이셉/켁 어레이(BICEP/Keck Array) 망원경 2021.04.12 4194
647 <April 28(Wed.)> 손에 잡히는 AI 2021.04.21 4661
646 <June 10(Thu.)>Oxide electronics utilizing spin-orbit coupling 2021.05.31 4751
645 <June 01(Tue.)>Frustration-induced Athermal Behaviors: Hilbert Space Fragmentation and Quantum Many-Body Scars 2021.05.24 4951
644 <May 12(Wed.)> Nanomechanical oscillators for quantum technology 2021.05.06 5460
643 <July 7(Wed.)>Functional rare earth ionic defects and the related phenomena 2021.07.02 5906
642 <April 7(Wed.)> Mid-scale facilities for condensed matter research: high magnetic field and neutron scattering 2021.03.31 8258
641 <Jan.28(Thu.)>X-ray Absorption Spectroscopy Study of Amorphous Oxide Thin Films 2021.01.27 9181
640 <Dec.9(Wed.)>한국형 암흑물질 실험 2020.12.02 9340