logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

이번 학기 콜로퀴움은 학교의 권고를 따라, 사회적 거리두기 단계와 연계하여 온라인 혹은 오프라인(온라인 방송 병행)으로 운영될 예정입니다.

여섯번째 강연에는 APCTP의 박혜진 교수님을 모시고 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니, 학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

코로나19 확산방지를 위해 다과는 제공하지 않습니다.


                                       아            래

1. Title: How interactions shape ecological communities


2. Speaker: 박  혜  진 교수님(APCTP, '07학부, '11대학원 동문)


3. Date & Time: Oct. 27(Wed.) 2021.  4:30 PM

 
4. Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


 5. Abstract: Natural populations ranging from microbial communities to animal societies consist of many different species. Some species compete to exploit a shared resource, whereas others can help each other. Such interactions affect the death or reproduction of species, thus shaping the composition of populations. Interactions usually disturb the coexistence of many different species, inducing the extinction of species. That's why explaining how different species can coexist has been challenging. Recently, a new chapter of diversity research opens as physicists have successfully applied the dynamical mean-field theory (DMTF) to study ecological systems dealing with a large-scale interacting population. This new approach allows us to investigate how the interaction structure affects diversity. In this colloquium, I will provide a historical review of diversity research and introduce the application of DMFT to the ecological model, generalized Lotka-Volterra dynamics.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1026926
42 <April 21(Wed.)> 우주배경복사 편광 관측 - 남극점 기지 바이셉/켁 어레이(BICEP/Keck Array) 망원경 2021.04.12 8966
41 <April 28(Wed.)> 손에 잡히는 AI 2021.04.21 9401
40 <May 04(Tue.)>Flat bands and the geometry of Bloch wave function 2021.04.27 59078
39 <May 12(Wed.)> Nanomechanical oscillators for quantum technology 2021.05.06 17979
38 <June 01(Tue.)>Frustration-induced Athermal Behaviors: Hilbert Space Fragmentation and Quantum Many-Body Scars 2021.05.24 30812
37 <June 10(Thu.)>Oxide electronics utilizing spin-orbit coupling 2021.05.31 90701
36 <June 23(Wed.)>Valley Polarization and Exciton Hall Effect in Transition Metal Dichalcogenides 2021.06.22 21594
35 <June 30(Wed.)>Mapping of magnetic anisotropy for van der Waals materials 2021.06.25 59437
34 2021학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2021.07.01 114087
33 <July 7(Wed.)>Functional rare earth ionic defects and the related phenomena 2021.07.02 65393
32 <July 14(Wed.)> B1g phonon anomaly driven by Fermi surface instability at intermediate temperature in YBa2Cu3O7−δ 2021.07.13 26107
31 <July 21(Wed.)> Strongly Correlative Ionics 2021.07.19 16966
30 <Aug. 6(Fru.)> Gravitationally probing dark matter (DM) microphysics 2021.08.03 20308
29 <Aug. 4(Wed.)>Electronic Properties of Mixed-dimensional 2D/3D Heterostructures 2021.08.04 58685
28 <Sep. 8(Wed.)> Utilizing physics to build a trapped-ion quantum computer 2021.09.01 13351
27 <Sep. 15(Wed.)> 강화학습 - 시행착오를 통해 배워나가는 인공지능 2021.09.08 4373
26 <Sep. 29(Wed.)> Longitudinal Spin Seebeck effect in Pt/YIG structure with monolayer WSe2 and MoS2 interlayer 2021.09.16 61944
25 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 5192
24 <Oct. 13(Wed.)> Electric Quantum Oscillation: A New Form of Quantum Oscillation 2021.10.06 28031
» <Oct. 27(Wed.)> How interactions shape ecological communities 2021.10.20 20548