logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

이번 학기 콜로퀴움은 코로나19 오미크론 변이 급속 확산 및 정부 지침에 따라 온-오프 하이브리드(오프라인+Real Time Streaming)으로 운영될 예정입니다.

열번째 강연에는 DGIST의 박기성 교수님을 모시고 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니, 학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

코로나19 확산방지를 위해 다과는 제공하지 않습니다.


                                       아            래


1. Title: Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 


2. Speaker: 박  기  성  교수님 (DGIST 화학물리학과)


3. Date & Time: May 18(Wed.) 2022.  4:30 PM

 
4. Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


5. Abstract: Fe5Sn3 is considered as a new topological material candidate since it has three times larger hole conductivity than Fe3sn2, a well-known topological material. Fe5Sn3 has a P63/mmc atomic structure where 1/3 of Fe(II) vacancy is randomly distributed. We have synthesized Fe5Sn3 single crystals with various residual resistivity ratios (RRRs). The sample with a large RRR shows large magnetoresistance and a metal-to-insulator transition with a bandgap of 1.8 meV. I will share the related results and possible interpretations.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1058982
682 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 792
681 <July 8(Fri.)>Intertwined magnetism and charge density wave in a kagome metal 2022.06.03 910
» <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1141
679 <May. 10(Tue.)>Longitudinal magnon decay in the quasi-two-dimensional antiferromagnet in Ba2FeSi2O7 2022.05.09 1307
678 <May 11(Wed.)>Key Nuclear Experimental Studies to Find the Origin of Elements 2022.05.04 1223
677 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1229
676 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1154
675 <May. 3(Tue.)>Anomalous Hall signatures of nonsymmorphic nodal lines in the doped chromium chalcospinel CuCr2Se4 2022.04.19 1407
674 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1266
673 <Apr. 6(Wed.)> Holographic Flat Panel Displays 2022.03.30 1780
672 <Mar. 30(Wed.)> Two-dimensional Semiconductors and their applications 2022.03.23 1614
671 <Mar. 23(Wed.)> Next-generation artificial intelligence devices and physics 2022.03.16 2801
670 <Mar. 16(Wed.)> 현세대/차세대 이차전지 기술 동향 및 전망 2022.03.02 1657
669 <Mar. 2(Wed.)>Introduction to high-energy nuclear physics 2022.02.24 2123
668 <Jan. 27(Thu.)>Emulating twisted double bilayer graphene with a multiorbital optical lattice 2022.01.18 2317
667 2022학년도 1학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.01.10 41774
666 <Dec. 1(Wed.)>Halide Perovskite Single Crystals and Thin Films for Solar Cells and Optoelectronics 2021.11.25 190355
665 <Nov. 29(Mon.)>Exploring light-matter interactions at atomic scale using electron microscopy 2021.11.22 6653
664 <Nov. 17(Wed.)>펜로즈의 삼각형과 블랙홀 - 부분과 전체 2021.11.11 4058
663 <Nov. 10(Wed.)>Optical Spectroscopy of 2-Dimensional Materials 2021.11.03 7375