logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다. 
4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 다과를 준비하오니 많은 참석 부탁드립니다.

아 래

제목: 3D topological insulators with magnetic impurities
 
연사: 정  명  화  교수님 (서강대학교 물리학과, 91학번 동문)
                   
일시: 2014년 11월 19일(수)  오후 4:30

장소: 제1과학관 31214  첨단e+강의실

초록: A2B3 (A=Bi, Sb and B=Se, Te) is a new family of three-dimensional topological insulators. A lot of efforts such as chemical doping have been made to manipulate the original topological states. First, we report the doping effect of magnetic Mn ion in Bi2Se3, that is Bi2-xMnxSe3 (x = 0, 0.03, 0.05, 0.09, and 0.15). We observe the tuning of charge carriers in Bi2Se3 from n type to p type by Mn doping at x = 0.05, where the electrical resistivity shows non-metallic behavior at low temperatures. Second, we report the doping effect of magnetic Fe ion in Bi2Te3, that is Bi2-xFexTe3 (x = 0, 0.08, 0.15, 0.2, 0.25 and 0.3). We intentionally generate n-type carriers by putting a small amount of Te excess, which compensate for the holes from the antisite defects. The Fe doping causes the n-type carrier density to be decreased with increasing x, and finally be changed into p type at x = 0.3, where the carrier mobility suddenly drops. Furthermore, we have studied Ce- and Gd-doped Bi2Te3 systems, which will be discussed for future spintronics application.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1091807
699 <Dec. 15(Thur.)>Pseudogap and topological phase transition in black phosphorus 2022.12.08 9
698 <Dec. 9(Fri.)>Confirming Topological Materials by ARPES 2022.12.02 26
697 <Dec. 20(Tue.)>Studying TeV Gamma-Ray Microquasars with the HAWC Observatory 2022.12.01 33
696 <Nov. 21(Mon.)> Strong magneto-elastic coupling observed in ultrafast lattice dynamics of SrRuO3 based superlattices 2022.11.15 47
695 <Nov. 23(Wed.)> 단백질 구조예측과 알파폴드의 물리학 2022.11.17 61
694 <Nov. 16(Wed.)> 원자핵의 존재 한계를 찾아서 2022.11.11 65
693 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> On the origin of CDW in two-dimensional materials 2022.11.04 97
692 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> Nonvanishing anomalous Hall effect in Mn3Al- compensated ferrimagnetic Heusler compound 2022.11.08 103
691 <Nov. 2(Wed.)> The latest from quantum Hall effect in graphene family 2022.10.27 159
690 <Oct. 26(Wed.)>Atomic-scale observation of structural phase transition of strontium ferrite 2022.10.22 176
689 <Oct. 5(Wed.)>“사라진 중성미자를 찾아서” 2022.09.29 247
688 <Sep. 21(Wed.)>Dynamics and thermodynamics of bimolecular reactions at aqueous-nonaqueous interfaces 2022.09.15 324
687 <Nov. 9(Wed.)> 천체와 우주의 진화에서 보는 원소의 기원 2022.11.02 457
686 <Sep. 14(Wed.)>The Next Generation of Photonic Sources – Light-Emitting Devices 2022.09.08 555
685 <Sep. 7(Wed.)>Flavor of particles, as a key for New physics 2022.09.01 573
684 <Oct. 12(Wed.)>Neurodegenerative Diseases from the Chemical Force Point of View 2022.10.05 1034
683 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 1717
682 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1785
681 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1794
680 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1827