logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 세미나를 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다.

 

아 래

   

제목: Quantum transport through topological-metal strip

 

연사: 김건우 박사 (Caltech)
 

일시: 2013. 11. 4(월) 오전 10:30-12:00

 

장소: 제1과학관 2층 라운지세미나실

 

초록: In this talk, I will discuss about the unusual behavior of conductance in a topological-metal strip. Though much of theoretical attention has given to this new phase of insulator, the experimental realization of the topological insulator has been tricky due to  unintended dopping effects in materials, for example, Bi2Se3, BiSb, and BiMnTe3. Therefore, it is natural to ask in the presence of a metallic band overlapping with chiral edge modes in energy, what topological signatures can be observed for its transport behavior. I will present a simple but powerful toy model to effectively describe the topological-metal system, then derive its transmission property to explain conductance behavior with disorder found computationally using Landauer-Buttiker formalism. Not limited to this specific system, the further applications of the method we developed to find transmission properties will be introduced for a disordered 1-D wire and quasi 1-D wire. 

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1090432
698 <Dec. 9(Fri.)>Confirming Topological Materials by ARPES 2022.12.02 1
697 <Dec. 20(Tue.)>Studying TeV Gamma-Ray Microquasars with the HAWC Observatory 2022.12.01 13
696 <Nov. 21(Mon.)> Strong magneto-elastic coupling observed in ultrafast lattice dynamics of SrRuO3 based superlattices 2022.11.15 36
695 <Nov. 23(Wed.)> 단백질 구조예측과 알파폴드의 물리학 2022.11.17 46
694 <Nov. 16(Wed.)> 원자핵의 존재 한계를 찾아서 2022.11.11 47
693 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> On the origin of CDW in two-dimensional materials 2022.11.04 88
692 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> Nonvanishing anomalous Hall effect in Mn3Al- compensated ferrimagnetic Heusler compound 2022.11.08 92
691 <Nov. 2(Wed.)> The latest from quantum Hall effect in graphene family 2022.10.27 139
690 <Oct. 26(Wed.)>Atomic-scale observation of structural phase transition of strontium ferrite 2022.10.22 158
689 <Oct. 5(Wed.)>“사라진 중성미자를 찾아서” 2022.09.29 222
688 <Sep. 21(Wed.)>Dynamics and thermodynamics of bimolecular reactions at aqueous-nonaqueous interfaces 2022.09.15 303
687 <Nov. 9(Wed.)> 천체와 우주의 진화에서 보는 원소의 기원 2022.11.02 386
686 <Sep. 14(Wed.)>The Next Generation of Photonic Sources – Light-Emitting Devices 2022.09.08 530
685 <Sep. 7(Wed.)>Flavor of particles, as a key for New physics 2022.09.01 551
684 <Oct. 12(Wed.)>Neurodegenerative Diseases from the Chemical Force Point of View 2022.10.05 997
683 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 1681
682 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1768
681 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1774
680 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1800
679 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1803