logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다. 4시부터 2층 라운지세미나실에 다과를 준비하오니 많은 참석 부탁드립니다 아 래 제목: Enhanced emission rate from a single quantum well using surface plasmon 연사: 이 장 원 박사(삼성종합기술원) 일시: 2009년 4월 3일(금) 오후4:30 장소: 물리학과 세미나실(31355호실) 초록: Recently, light emitting diode (LED) has gained great attention due to its energy efficiency and form factor. In this talk, structure of LED will be briefly introduced and how to enhance the emission rate will be discussed. I will focus on the enhancement of the internal quantum efficiency by using resonant surface plasmon coupling. The key idea is to use increased density of states of the surface plasmons introduced by metal deposition. Conditions for resonant coupling will also be discussed. After brief introduction to the physical principles, our experimental results with theoretical predictions will be presented. 66174481676617448167
번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1090051
697 <Dec. 20(Tue.)>Studying TeV Gamma-Ray Microquasars with the HAWC Observatory 2022.12.01 10
696 <Nov. 21(Mon.)> Strong magneto-elastic coupling observed in ultrafast lattice dynamics of SrRuO3 based superlattices 2022.11.15 36
695 <Nov. 23(Wed.)> 단백질 구조예측과 알파폴드의 물리학 2022.11.17 46
694 <Nov. 16(Wed.)> 원자핵의 존재 한계를 찾아서 2022.11.11 47
693 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> On the origin of CDW in two-dimensional materials 2022.11.04 88
692 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> Nonvanishing anomalous Hall effect in Mn3Al- compensated ferrimagnetic Heusler compound 2022.11.08 91
691 <Nov. 2(Wed.)> The latest from quantum Hall effect in graphene family 2022.10.27 137
690 <Oct. 26(Wed.)>Atomic-scale observation of structural phase transition of strontium ferrite 2022.10.22 157
689 <Oct. 5(Wed.)>“사라진 중성미자를 찾아서” 2022.09.29 211
688 <Sep. 21(Wed.)>Dynamics and thermodynamics of bimolecular reactions at aqueous-nonaqueous interfaces 2022.09.15 298
687 <Nov. 9(Wed.)> 천체와 우주의 진화에서 보는 원소의 기원 2022.11.02 367
686 <Sep. 14(Wed.)>The Next Generation of Photonic Sources – Light-Emitting Devices 2022.09.08 519
685 <Sep. 7(Wed.)>Flavor of particles, as a key for New physics 2022.09.01 544
684 <Oct. 12(Wed.)>Neurodegenerative Diseases from the Chemical Force Point of View 2022.10.05 980
683 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 1673
682 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1761
681 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1768
680 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1791
679 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1792
678 <July 8(Fri.)>Intertwined magnetism and charge density wave in a kagome metal 2022.06.03 1896