logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

이번 학기 콜로퀴움은 학교의 권고를 따라, 사회적 거리두기 단계와 연계하여 온라인 혹은 오프라인(온라인 방송 병행)으로 운영될 예정입니다.

다섯번째 강연에는 KIAS의 박권 교수님을 모시고 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니, 학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

코로나19 확산방지를 위해 다과는 제공하지 않습니다.


                                       아            래

1. Title: Electric Quantum Oscillation: A New Form of Quantum Oscillation


2. Speaker: 박  권 교수님(KIAS)


3. Date & Time: Oct. 13(Wed.) 2021.  4:30 PM

 
4. Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


 5. Abstract: One of the most important features of quantum mechanics is the formation of standing waves, or energy eigenstates via the constructive interference of wave functions. In fact, this is the underlying principle for the existence of atoms and, for that matter, all matters in the universe. In condensed matter systems, the constructive interference can occur in macroscopic scales, giving rise to various different forms of oscillatory behaviors collectively known as quantum oscillation. In this talk, I would like to talk about a new form of quantum oscillation that can occur in Weyl semimetals under electric fields. Specifically, it is shown that there is a rich structure in the chiral anomaly transport in Weyl semimetals, including the negative magnetoresistance, the non-Ohmic behavior, the Esaki-Tsu peak, and finally the resonant oscillation of the dc electric current as a function of electric fields, called the electric quantum oscillation.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1032900
386 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 293
385 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 760
384 <May 11(Wed.)>Key Nuclear Experimental Studies to Find the Origin of Elements 2022.05.04 872
383 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 881
382 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 853
381 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 952
380 <Apr. 6(Wed.)> Holographic Flat Panel Displays 2022.03.30 1416
379 <Mar. 30(Wed.)> Two-dimensional Semiconductors and their applications 2022.03.23 1292
378 <Mar. 23(Wed.)> Next-generation artificial intelligence devices and physics 2022.03.16 2415
377 <Mar. 16(Wed.)> 현세대/차세대 이차전지 기술 동향 및 전망 2022.03.02 1304
376 <Mar. 2(Wed.)>Introduction to high-energy nuclear physics 2022.02.24 1393
375 2022학년도 1학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.01.10 34652
374 <Dec. 1(Wed.)>Halide Perovskite Single Crystals and Thin Films for Solar Cells and Optoelectronics 2021.11.25 160272
373 <Nov. 17(Wed.)>펜로즈의 삼각형과 블랙홀 - 부분과 전체 2021.11.11 3362
372 <Nov. 10(Wed.)>Optical Spectroscopy of 2-Dimensional Materials 2021.11.03 5589
371 <Nov. 3(Wed.)>시공간의 구조: 상대성이론, 특이점, 우주상수 2021.10.28 8191
370 <Oct. 27(Wed.)> How interactions shape ecological communities 2021.10.20 21438
» <Oct. 13(Wed.)> Electric Quantum Oscillation: A New Form of Quantum Oscillation 2021.10.06 29388
368 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 5229
367 <Sep. 29(Wed.)> Longitudinal Spin Seebeck effect in Pt/YIG structure with monolayer WSe2 and MoS2 interlayer 2021.09.16 65456