logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다.

4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 다과를 준비하오니 많은 참석 부탁드립니다.



아 래


Title: Functional Materials @ Nanoscale: Electronics, Energy and ‘Green’Healthcare Applications


Speaker: Dr. Dinesh P.Amalnerkar  (Center for Materials for Electronics Technology(C-MET,Govt.of India))


Date & Time: May 25(Wed.) 2016, 4:30 PM


Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


Abstract:

Starting from the last decade of 20th century, the nanotechnology boom has resulted in discovery of many variants of nanoparticles/nanoaggregates. Some of them are nanopowders, nanotubes, nanowires, nanoclusters, nanosheets, nanorods, nanodots, nanoalloys, nanobelts, sea-urchin structures, nanoflowers, nanoplates, and nanoneedles, which have lots of smart applications, particularly in magnetic materials, nanocomposites, nanodevices, chemical sensors, degradation of toxic chemicals, or even as possible carriers of isotopes for medical applications. Nano-scale packaging would be the advanced and green process of interconnecting, powering, cooling, and protecting the nanocomponents made of nanomaterials to form electronic and bioelectronic systems for greatly improved functionality at reduced energy consumption and cost. Nanoscale functional materials play a vital role in the development of green technologies as they form essential building blocks of 3D Nanoscale Systems. C-MET has stepped forward to contribute in the development of plain and hierarchical nanoscale structures for fabrication of active and passive components which are crucial for the development of such nanoscale packages. A review of C-METs initiatives in this endeavour vis-a-vis materials development to the fabrication of final device is furnished in this presentation. The allied activities pertaining to functional nanomaterials based energy and healthcare technologies at C-MET will be also touched upon during the presentation.



번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1089878
396 <Nov. 16(Wed.)> 원자핵의 존재 한계를 찾아서 2022.11.11 45
395 <Nov. 23(Wed.)> 단백질 구조예측과 알파폴드의 물리학 2022.11.17 45
394 <Nov. 2(Wed.)> The latest from quantum Hall effect in graphene family 2022.10.27 137
393 <Oct. 26(Wed.)>Atomic-scale observation of structural phase transition of strontium ferrite 2022.10.22 157
392 <Oct. 5(Wed.)>“사라진 중성미자를 찾아서” 2022.09.29 211
391 <Sep. 21(Wed.)>Dynamics and thermodynamics of bimolecular reactions at aqueous-nonaqueous interfaces 2022.09.15 297
390 <Nov. 9(Wed.)> 천체와 우주의 진화에서 보는 원소의 기원 2022.11.02 355
389 <Sep. 14(Wed.)>The Next Generation of Photonic Sources – Light-Emitting Devices 2022.09.08 516
388 <Sep. 7(Wed.)>Flavor of particles, as a key for New physics 2022.09.01 542
387 <Oct. 12(Wed.)>Neurodegenerative Diseases from the Chemical Force Point of View 2022.10.05 979
386 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 1670
385 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1760
384 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1766
383 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1788
382 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1790
381 <Mar. 16(Wed.)> 현세대/차세대 이차전지 기술 동향 및 전망 2022.03.02 2300
380 <Apr. 6(Wed.)> Holographic Flat Panel Displays 2022.03.30 2477
379 <Mar. 30(Wed.)> Two-dimensional Semiconductors and their applications 2022.03.23 2634
378 <May 11(Wed.)>Key Nuclear Experimental Studies to Find the Origin of Elements 2022.05.04 2923
377 <Mar. 2(Wed.)>Introduction to high-energy nuclear physics 2022.02.24 3082