logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

이번 학기 콜로퀴움은 코로나19 오미크론 변이 급속 확산 및 정부 지침에 따라 온-오프 하이브리드(오프라인+Real Time Streaming)으로 운영될 예정입니다.

첫번째 강연에는 우리 학과 김범규 교수님을 모시고 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니, 학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

코로나19 확산방지를 위해 다과는 제공하지 않습니다.


                                       아            래

1. Title: Introduction to high-energy nuclear physics


2. Speaker: 김  범  규  교수님 (성균관대학교 물리학과)


3. Date & Time: Mar. 2(Wed.) 2022.  4:30 PM

 
4. Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


 5. Abstract: After close to 20 years of preparation, the dedicated heavy-ion experiment "A Large
Ion Collider Experiment (ALICE)" at the CERN Large Hadron Collider (LHC)
accelerator has run successfully for the last 10 years to investigate the properties of
the Quark-Gluon Plasma that is the hottest and densest matter in the Universe. The
matter is reproduced in the center of the ALICE by accelerating and colliding two
lead ions at a few TeV in the LHC accelerator. After a short introduction into the
physics of ultra-relativistic heavy-ion collisions, this talk recalls the main design
choices made for the detector, the performance and important outputs of ALICE for
the last 10 years. Finally, it summarizes the subject by addressing the promising
outlook of heavy-ion experiment for the next 10 years that ALICE Collaboration is
willing to achieve.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1029242
386 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 252
385 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 747
384 <May 11(Wed.)>Key Nuclear Experimental Studies to Find the Origin of Elements 2022.05.04 860
383 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 868
382 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 840
381 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 935
380 <Apr. 6(Wed.)> Holographic Flat Panel Displays 2022.03.30 1408
379 <Mar. 30(Wed.)> Two-dimensional Semiconductors and their applications 2022.03.23 1276
378 <Mar. 23(Wed.)> Next-generation artificial intelligence devices and physics 2022.03.16 2401
377 <Mar. 16(Wed.)> 현세대/차세대 이차전지 기술 동향 및 전망 2022.03.02 1298
» <Mar. 2(Wed.)>Introduction to high-energy nuclear physics 2022.02.24 1377
375 2022학년도 1학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.01.10 34451
374 <Dec. 1(Wed.)>Halide Perovskite Single Crystals and Thin Films for Solar Cells and Optoelectronics 2021.11.25 149695
373 <Nov. 17(Wed.)>펜로즈의 삼각형과 블랙홀 - 부분과 전체 2021.11.11 3343
372 <Nov. 10(Wed.)>Optical Spectroscopy of 2-Dimensional Materials 2021.11.03 5463
371 <Nov. 3(Wed.)>시공간의 구조: 상대성이론, 특이점, 우주상수 2021.10.28 8168
370 <Oct. 27(Wed.)> How interactions shape ecological communities 2021.10.20 20776
369 <Oct. 13(Wed.)> Electric Quantum Oscillation: A New Form of Quantum Oscillation 2021.10.06 28294
368 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 5211
367 <Sep. 29(Wed.)> Longitudinal Spin Seebeck effect in Pt/YIG structure with monolayer WSe2 and MoS2 interlayer 2021.09.16 62883