logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다.

4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 다과를 준비하오니 많은 참석 부탁드립니다.



아 래


Title: In-situ x-ray studies of functional oxides for energy systems


Speaker:  장  서  형 교수님 (부경대 물리학과)


Date & Time: May 11(Wed.) 2016, 4:30 PM


Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


Abstract: Functional oxides and their interfaces offer new opportunities to overcome the current limits of energy storage and conversion systems, e.g., water dissociation and formation. However, the understanding on complex oxide interfaces as well as their electrochemical reactions is far from complete, particularly with regard to electronic and ionic dynamics occurring in aqueous solutions or ionic liquid under applied electric fields. To elucidate the physical and electrocatalytic properties of oxide surfaces and interfaces, it is necessary to build a model system and to employ in situ experimental tools to detect and analyze the complex time-dependent phenomena. In this talk, I will introduce our recent in situ synchrotron studies [1] conducted at Argonne National Laboratory that combines structural, spectroscopic, and electrochemical characterization on the model systems, e.g., epitaxial perovskite or layered thin films. With this methodology, we can determine the stability of active sites on complex oxide surfaces during water dissociation and formation. These approaches will offer a much needed insight on understanding fundamental science as well as provide new strategies for the creation of new stable and active energy materials designed at the atomic level.   

 [1] S. H. Chang et al., Nature Commun. 5, 4191 (2014).

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1079217
150 <Nov. 25(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Present and Future of OLED 2015.11.19 74854
149 <Dec. 2(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Next-generation solar cells for high photo-conversion efficiency 2015.11.25 102472
148 <Dec. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Direct detection of dark matter at Underground 2015.12.03 75477
147 2016학년도 1학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2016.02.03 133739
146 <March. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM>가치 있는 대학 생활이란 무엇인가? file 2016.03.07 56210
145 <March. 16(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 초고속반도체의 블랙다이아몬드™,low-k 2016.03.10 73971
144 <March. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 조선시대의 천문시계 2016.03.17 57227
143 <March. 30(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Tetraneutron (four-neutron nucleus) 2016.03.24 70438
142 <April. 6(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Quantitative Determination of High Tc Superconductivity Mechanism 2016.03.31 142281
141 <April. 27(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 로봇과 함께 살아갈 미래 2016.04.22 54720
140 <May. 4(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 플라즈마를 이용한 표면처리 기술 2016.04.27 54546
» <May. 11(Wed.) 4:30 PM> In-situ x-ray studies of functional oxides for energy systems 2016.05.23 68519
138 <May. 18(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Search for Hidden Neutrinos at the High Energy Frontier 2016.05.23 54236
137 <May. 25(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Functional Materials @ Nanoscale: Electronics, Energy and ‘Green’Healthcare Applications 2016.05.23 187080
136 <June 1(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 중력으로 강한 핵력 이해하기 2016.05.26 53996
135 <June 8(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 세계와 우리나라 우주개발 도전 2016.06.01 55287
134 2016학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2016.08.02 96487
133 <Sep. 7(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Manipulating spins in topological insulators 2016.09.02 86038
132 <Sep. 21(Wed.) 4:30 PM>광자질량의 물리학 2016.09.19 56356
131 <Oct. 5(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 국제원자력기구 (IAEA)와 핵데이터 2016.09.22 62728