logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다.

4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 다과를 준비하오니 많은 참석 부탁드립니다.


아 래


제목: Controlling phases in epitaxial transition metal oxide thin films

 

연사: 진  형  진 교수님 (부산대학교 물리학과)


일시: 2015년 5월 27일(수)  오후 4:30


장소: 제1과학관 31214  첨단e+강의실


초록: Multi-valent transition metal oxides exhibit intriguing physical properties: ferroelectricity, superconductivity, ferromagnetism, ionic conductivity, and catalytic activity. It has been also known that physical properties can be easily changed by external stimuli and conditions, such as magnetic field, electric field, mechanical stress, thickness, and oxygen partial pressure. In many cases, such changes can be useful, if we can control, for electrochemical sensors, solid oxide fuel cells, magnetoelectric devices, and etc. With regards to this, two ways to control the physical properties of epitaxial thin films will be shown in this talk. For both cases, pulsed laser epitaxy (PLE) was used to form epitaxial transition metal oxides. As the first case, I will show the low temperature topotactic behavior in SrCoOx (SCO), which is useful for catalysis and battery applications. The second case is about electric field control of the ferromagnetic region in epitaxial phase separated (La1-yPry)0.67Ca0.33MnO3 (LPCMO). This is a new magnetoelectric effect that is induced by shaping the ferromagnetic phase in electric fields.



번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1078465
249 <April. 6(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Quantitative Determination of High Tc Superconductivity Mechanism 2016.03.31 141515
248 <March. 30(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Tetraneutron (four-neutron nucleus) 2016.03.24 70339
247 <March. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 조선시대의 천문시계 2016.03.17 57205
246 <March. 16(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 초고속반도체의 블랙다이아몬드™,low-k 2016.03.10 73896
245 <March. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM>가치 있는 대학 생활이란 무엇인가? file 2016.03.07 56191
244 2016학년도 1학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2016.02.03 133713
243 <Dec. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Direct detection of dark matter at Underground 2015.12.03 75333
242 <Dec. 2(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Next-generation solar cells for high photo-conversion efficiency 2015.11.25 101549
241 <Nov. 25(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Present and Future of OLED 2015.11.19 74806
240 <Nov. 18(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Single-molecule chemistry and spectroscopy on ultrathin insulating films 2015.11.11 182741
239 <Nov. 11(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 그래핀 산업의 현황과 전망 2015.11.09 63101
238 <Nov. 4(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 기능성 산화물과 그래핀을 접합한 나노소자의 특성 변화 2015.10.30 60666
237 <Oct. 28(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Anomalous diffusion of single-molecules in living cells: at the interface of biology and statistical physics 2015.10.19 110025
236 <Oct. 14(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 국방과학기술과 물리학 2015.10.07 66262
235 <Oct. 7(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Observing Ultra High Energy Cosmic Rays with your Smartphone 2015.10.02 197389
234 <Sep. 30(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Local electronic structures of stacking grain boundary in bilayer graphene 2015.09.23 93411
233 <Sep. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Grain boundary effect in Metal : A journey of discovery from crystal to thin films without grain boundaries 2015.09.16 208017
232 <Sep. 16(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Watching molecular targets in living bodies: the cutting edge in clinical medicine 2015.09.09 73297
231 <Sep. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Electronic structures of strongly-correlated systems 2015.09.03 90819
230 2015학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2015.08.06 90013