logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다.

4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 다과를 준비하오니 많은 참석 부탁드립니다.


아 래


제목: The Quest for Dark Matter: Discovering Its Nature Underground?


연사: Prof.  Kai Martens (IPMU)


일시: 2015년 6월 3일(수)  오후 4:30


장소: 제1과학관 31214  첨단e+강의실


초록:

This colloquium will be divided in four parts. In the first section I will briefly review the different strands of evidence we have for the existence of Dark Matter. The second part will introduce some ideas of what the particle nature of Dark Matter might be. The third part discusses what the challenges in directly detecting Dark Matter particles are and why we have to look for them underground. In the last section I will tell you how our XMASS experiment at the Kamioka Observatory in Japan approaches this problem of direct Dark Matter detection, show you some of our results, and hint at how we hope to develop our project into the future.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1079272
250 <April. 27(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 로봇과 함께 살아갈 미래 2016.04.22 54720
249 <April. 6(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Quantitative Determination of High Tc Superconductivity Mechanism 2016.03.31 142339
248 <March. 30(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Tetraneutron (four-neutron nucleus) 2016.03.24 70446
247 <March. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 조선시대의 천문시계 2016.03.17 57229
246 <March. 16(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 초고속반도체의 블랙다이아몬드™,low-k 2016.03.10 73977
245 <March. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM>가치 있는 대학 생활이란 무엇인가? file 2016.03.07 56211
244 2016학년도 1학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2016.02.03 133741
243 <Dec. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Direct detection of dark matter at Underground 2015.12.03 75513
242 <Dec. 2(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Next-generation solar cells for high photo-conversion efficiency 2015.11.25 102592
241 <Nov. 25(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Present and Future of OLED 2015.11.19 74859
240 <Nov. 18(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Single-molecule chemistry and spectroscopy on ultrathin insulating films 2015.11.11 183004
239 <Nov. 11(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 그래핀 산업의 현황과 전망 2015.11.09 63114
238 <Nov. 4(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 기능성 산화물과 그래핀을 접합한 나노소자의 특성 변화 2015.10.30 60684
237 <Oct. 28(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Anomalous diffusion of single-molecules in living cells: at the interface of biology and statistical physics 2015.10.19 110493
236 <Oct. 14(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 국방과학기술과 물리학 2015.10.07 66271
235 <Oct. 7(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Observing Ultra High Energy Cosmic Rays with your Smartphone 2015.10.02 197522
234 <Sep. 30(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Local electronic structures of stacking grain boundary in bilayer graphene 2015.09.23 93642
233 <Sep. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Grain boundary effect in Metal : A journey of discovery from crystal to thin films without grain boundaries 2015.09.16 209157
232 <Sep. 16(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Watching molecular targets in living bodies: the cutting edge in clinical medicine 2015.09.09 73379
231 <Sep. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Electronic structures of strongly-correlated systems 2015.09.03 91155