logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다.

4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 다과를 준비하오니 많은 참석 부탁드립니다.


아 래


Title: Watching molecular targets in living bodies: the cutting edge in clinical medicine


Speaker: Prof.  Yoo, Jung Sun  (Graduate School of Convergence Science and Technology, Seoul National University)


Date & Time: Sep. 16 (Wed.) 2015, 4:30 PM 


Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


Abstract: Molecular imaging is defined as the in vivo characterization and measurement of targeted molecules and biological processes in living subjects. Advances in molecular imaging have come at a rapid pace over the past decade. There are vibrant improvements in development of sophisticated imaging systems, identification of critical imaging targets and design of better imaging probes. Such imaging technologies are now providing exciting new opportunities to study dynamic biological behaviors in small-animal models, guide novel drug development, enhance surgical vision, better diagnose diseases and monitor therapeutic response accurately. Over conventional medical imaging modalities such as MRI, CT and PET, optical imaging, particularly fluorescence imaging has the potential to provide surgical molecular navigation by displaying diseased and normal tissues in real time in the operating room and accurate diagnostic tool by picking out cellular and subcellular signatures with high sensitivity and resolution. Here, we share several experiences to develop molecular imaging technologies using the power of light, spanning from surgical fluorescence imaging system with spectral technique, specific imaging probe with small molecules, peptides and nanoparticles and novel applications for clinical diagnosis and therapy.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1078844
250 <April. 27(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 로봇과 함께 살아갈 미래 2016.04.22 54713
249 <April. 6(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Quantitative Determination of High Tc Superconductivity Mechanism 2016.03.31 142023
248 <March. 30(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Tetraneutron (four-neutron nucleus) 2016.03.24 70390
247 <March. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 조선시대의 천문시계 2016.03.17 57215
246 <March. 16(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 초고속반도체의 블랙다이아몬드™,low-k 2016.03.10 73933
245 <March. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM>가치 있는 대학 생활이란 무엇인가? file 2016.03.07 56202
244 2016학년도 1학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2016.02.03 133726
243 <Dec. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Direct detection of dark matter at Underground 2015.12.03 75383
242 <Dec. 2(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Next-generation solar cells for high photo-conversion efficiency 2015.11.25 101940
241 <Nov. 25(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Present and Future of OLED 2015.11.19 74832
240 <Nov. 18(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Single-molecule chemistry and spectroscopy on ultrathin insulating films 2015.11.11 182853
239 <Nov. 11(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 그래핀 산업의 현황과 전망 2015.11.09 63105
238 <Nov. 4(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 기능성 산화물과 그래핀을 접합한 나노소자의 특성 변화 2015.10.30 60675
237 <Oct. 28(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Anomalous diffusion of single-molecules in living cells: at the interface of biology and statistical physics 2015.10.19 110245
236 <Oct. 14(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 국방과학기술과 물리학 2015.10.07 66267
235 <Oct. 7(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Observing Ultra High Energy Cosmic Rays with your Smartphone 2015.10.02 197451
234 <Sep. 30(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Local electronic structures of stacking grain boundary in bilayer graphene 2015.09.23 93535
233 <Sep. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Grain boundary effect in Metal : A journey of discovery from crystal to thin films without grain boundaries 2015.09.16 208590
» <Sep. 16(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Watching molecular targets in living bodies: the cutting edge in clinical medicine 2015.09.09 73337
231 <Sep. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Electronic structures of strongly-correlated systems 2015.09.03 90905