logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다.

4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 다과를 준비하오니 많은 참석 부탁드립니다.



아 래



Title: Direct detection of dark matter at Underground

 
Speaker: Prof. Hyun Su Lee  (Center for Underground Physics, IBS)


Date & Time: Dec. 9(Wed.) 2015, 4:30 PM


Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


Abstract: Dark matter is one the hottest mystery in science because the existence of dark matter has been observed by many astronomical experiments. Searches for a leading candidate of dark matter, which is a weakly interacting massive particle (WIMP), have been performed and also currently underway by numerous experimental collaborations in worldwide. For more than decade, the DAMA/LIBRA experiment has been claiming detection of an annual modulation signal interpreted as a signature for WIMP interactions while many other experiments have reported null results that are in clear conflict. Therefore, an independent verification of the origin of the DAMA/LIBRA’s annual modulation signal is extremely important. In Korea, Korea Invisible Mass Search (KIMS) group has been contributed in understanding of dark matter nature. Since the center for underground physics was established at 2013, KIMS innovated new program to prove DAMA/LIBRA as well as to have the world most sensitive detector for WIMP searches. In this talk, I will briefly summarize current status of WIMP dark matter searches in worldwide and then, focus on an effort for direct detection of dark matter at underground in Korea.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1079061
250 <April. 27(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 로봇과 함께 살아갈 미래 2016.04.22 54715
249 <April. 6(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Quantitative Determination of High Tc Superconductivity Mechanism 2016.03.31 142238
248 <March. 30(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Tetraneutron (four-neutron nucleus) 2016.03.24 70423
247 <March. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 조선시대의 천문시계 2016.03.17 57221
246 <March. 16(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 초고속반도체의 블랙다이아몬드™,low-k 2016.03.10 73956
245 <March. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM>가치 있는 대학 생활이란 무엇인가? file 2016.03.07 56205
244 2016학년도 1학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2016.02.03 133732
» <Dec. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Direct detection of dark matter at Underground 2015.12.03 75443
242 <Dec. 2(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Next-generation solar cells for high photo-conversion efficiency 2015.11.25 102301
241 <Nov. 25(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Present and Future of OLED 2015.11.19 74845
240 <Nov. 18(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Single-molecule chemistry and spectroscopy on ultrathin insulating films 2015.11.11 182933
239 <Nov. 11(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 그래핀 산업의 현황과 전망 2015.11.09 63110
238 <Nov. 4(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 기능성 산화물과 그래핀을 접합한 나노소자의 특성 변화 2015.10.30 60680
237 <Oct. 28(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Anomalous diffusion of single-molecules in living cells: at the interface of biology and statistical physics 2015.10.19 110413
236 <Oct. 14(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 국방과학기술과 물리학 2015.10.07 66269
235 <Oct. 7(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Observing Ultra High Energy Cosmic Rays with your Smartphone 2015.10.02 197500
234 <Sep. 30(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Local electronic structures of stacking grain boundary in bilayer graphene 2015.09.23 93610
233 <Sep. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Grain boundary effect in Metal : A journey of discovery from crystal to thin films without grain boundaries 2015.09.16 208989
232 <Sep. 16(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Watching molecular targets in living bodies: the cutting edge in clinical medicine 2015.09.09 73360
231 <Sep. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Electronic structures of strongly-correlated systems 2015.09.03 91096