logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

이번 학기 콜로퀴움은 학교의 권고를 따라, 사회적 거리두기 단계와 연계하여 온라인 혹은 오프라인(온라인 방송 병행)으로 운영될 예정입니다.

네번째 강연에는 성균관대학교 물리학과 최광용 교수님을 모시고 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니, 학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

코로나19 확산방지를 위해 다과는 제공하지 않습니다.


                                       아            래

1. Title: A tale of quantum magnets


2. Speaker: 최  광  용 교수님 (성균관대학교 물리학과)


3. Date & Time: Mar. 24. (Wed.) 2021.  4:30 PM

 
4. Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


 5. Abstract: In everyday life, we experience four states of matter: gas, liquid, solid, and plasma. In extreme conditions, many more exotic states can be observed, for example, BEC of ultra-cold atoms, superconductivity, and neutron-degenerate matters in a neutron state. Quantum magnets are a versatile reservoir for harboring emergent quantum-correlated phenomena, which have no precedent in a particle system. The paradigmatic instances include spin liquid, magnetic monopole, and Majorana fermion. The spin liquid is a long-range quantum entangled state on a quantum level, which breaks neither time-reversal nor spin-rotational symmetry. Recently, the Kitaev honeycomb lattice is envisioned as an ideal host for Majorana quasiparticles that are created out of the spin liquid vacuum and, thereby, holds promise for the implementation of a decoherence-free quantum computer.
 
In this talk, I will introduce spin liquid in the context of topological order and then present our group’s endeavor to search the predicted exotic states of matter in a quantum spin system.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1091974
699 <Dec. 15(Thur.)>Pseudogap and topological phase transition in black phosphorus 2022.12.08 10
698 <Dec. 9(Fri.)>Confirming Topological Materials by ARPES 2022.12.02 26
697 <Dec. 20(Tue.)>Studying TeV Gamma-Ray Microquasars with the HAWC Observatory 2022.12.01 34
696 <Nov. 21(Mon.)> Strong magneto-elastic coupling observed in ultrafast lattice dynamics of SrRuO3 based superlattices 2022.11.15 47
695 <Nov. 23(Wed.)> 단백질 구조예측과 알파폴드의 물리학 2022.11.17 61
694 <Nov. 16(Wed.)> 원자핵의 존재 한계를 찾아서 2022.11.11 66
693 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> On the origin of CDW in two-dimensional materials 2022.11.04 97
692 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> Nonvanishing anomalous Hall effect in Mn3Al- compensated ferrimagnetic Heusler compound 2022.11.08 104
691 <Nov. 2(Wed.)> The latest from quantum Hall effect in graphene family 2022.10.27 159
690 <Oct. 26(Wed.)>Atomic-scale observation of structural phase transition of strontium ferrite 2022.10.22 177
689 <Oct. 5(Wed.)>“사라진 중성미자를 찾아서” 2022.09.29 247
688 <Sep. 21(Wed.)>Dynamics and thermodynamics of bimolecular reactions at aqueous-nonaqueous interfaces 2022.09.15 324
687 <Nov. 9(Wed.)> 천체와 우주의 진화에서 보는 원소의 기원 2022.11.02 463
686 <Sep. 14(Wed.)>The Next Generation of Photonic Sources – Light-Emitting Devices 2022.09.08 559
685 <Sep. 7(Wed.)>Flavor of particles, as a key for New physics 2022.09.01 573
684 <Oct. 12(Wed.)>Neurodegenerative Diseases from the Chemical Force Point of View 2022.10.05 1036
683 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 1718
682 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1787
681 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1795
680 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1828