logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

양자물질초전도연구실에서 경북대학교 물리학과 조연정 교수님을 초청하여 아래와 같이 세미나를 개최합니다.

학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

-오프 혼합으로 진행되는 세미나입니다.

===========================================================================

Title: Mapping of magnetic anisotropy for van der Waals materials


Speaker: 조  연  정  교수님 (경북대학교 물리학과)


Date/time: 2021. 6. 30. (Wed.) 4:30PM


○ 온라인 참여방법: 아래의 WebEx 링크 접속

https://skku-ict.webex.com/meet/koko1977


Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


Abstract: Several magnetic van der Waals materials of Ising type have been shown to exhibit a stable magnetic ground state. Despite the clear experimental demonstration, several questions still remain largely unexplained. Especially, a complete theoretical and microscopic understanding of the magnetic anisotropy is painfully lacking. FePS3 is one of the first Ising magnet to be shown to have a stable magnetism down to the monolayer limit. Here we have carried out complete experimental and theoretical studies of the magnetic anisotropy by using torque magnetometry measurements and density functional theory calculations. Through a three-dimensional study of the magnetic anisotropy, we precisely, for the first time, determine the in-plane and out-of-plane magnetic torque anisotropy. Our results not only quantitatively confirm that the known easy axis is perpendicular to the ab-plane but also reveal the ab-plane anisotropy as well as the ac-plane versus bc-plane anisotropy. Our approach can be applicable to other magnetic vdW materials for the study of magnetic anisotropy, which can be invaluable for future pursuit of antiferromagnet-based spintronic functionalites based on these vdW magnets.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1090969
698 <Dec. 9(Fri.)>Confirming Topological Materials by ARPES 2022.12.02 9
697 <Dec. 20(Tue.)>Studying TeV Gamma-Ray Microquasars with the HAWC Observatory 2022.12.01 21
696 <Nov. 21(Mon.)> Strong magneto-elastic coupling observed in ultrafast lattice dynamics of SrRuO3 based superlattices 2022.11.15 36
695 <Nov. 23(Wed.)> 단백질 구조예측과 알파폴드의 물리학 2022.11.17 46
694 <Nov. 16(Wed.)> 원자핵의 존재 한계를 찾아서 2022.11.11 47
693 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> On the origin of CDW in two-dimensional materials 2022.11.04 88
692 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> Nonvanishing anomalous Hall effect in Mn3Al- compensated ferrimagnetic Heusler compound 2022.11.08 93
691 <Nov. 2(Wed.)> The latest from quantum Hall effect in graphene family 2022.10.27 140
690 <Oct. 26(Wed.)>Atomic-scale observation of structural phase transition of strontium ferrite 2022.10.22 159
689 <Oct. 5(Wed.)>“사라진 중성미자를 찾아서” 2022.09.29 226
688 <Sep. 21(Wed.)>Dynamics and thermodynamics of bimolecular reactions at aqueous-nonaqueous interfaces 2022.09.15 304
687 <Nov. 9(Wed.)> 천체와 우주의 진화에서 보는 원소의 기원 2022.11.02 407
686 <Sep. 14(Wed.)>The Next Generation of Photonic Sources – Light-Emitting Devices 2022.09.08 532
685 <Sep. 7(Wed.)>Flavor of particles, as a key for New physics 2022.09.01 554
684 <Oct. 12(Wed.)>Neurodegenerative Diseases from the Chemical Force Point of View 2022.10.05 1017
683 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 1687
682 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1769
681 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1776
680 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1807
679 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1838