logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

이번 학기 콜로퀴움은 학교의 권고를 따라, 사회적 거리두기 단계와 연계하여 온라인 혹은 오프라인(온라인 방송 병행)으로 운영될 예정입니다.

다섯번째 강연에는 KIAS의 박권 교수님을 모시고 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니, 학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

코로나19 확산방지를 위해 다과는 제공하지 않습니다.


                                       아            래

1. Title: Electric Quantum Oscillation: A New Form of Quantum Oscillation


2. Speaker: 박  권 교수님(KIAS)


3. Date & Time: Oct. 13(Wed.) 2021.  4:30 PM

 
4. Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


 5. Abstract: One of the most important features of quantum mechanics is the formation of standing waves, or energy eigenstates via the constructive interference of wave functions. In fact, this is the underlying principle for the existence of atoms and, for that matter, all matters in the universe. In condensed matter systems, the constructive interference can occur in macroscopic scales, giving rise to various different forms of oscillatory behaviors collectively known as quantum oscillation. In this talk, I would like to talk about a new form of quantum oscillation that can occur in Weyl semimetals under electric fields. Specifically, it is shown that there is a rich structure in the chiral anomaly transport in Weyl semimetals, including the negative magnetoresistance, the non-Ohmic behavior, the Esaki-Tsu peak, and finally the resonant oscillation of the dc electric current as a function of electric fields, called the electric quantum oscillation.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1090169
58 <April 21(Wed.)> 우주배경복사 편광 관측 - 남극점 기지 바이셉/켁 어레이(BICEP/Keck Array) 망원경 2021.04.12 10602
57 <April 28(Wed.)> 손에 잡히는 AI 2021.04.21 11184
56 <May 04(Tue.)>Flat bands and the geometry of Bloch wave function 2021.04.27 80859
55 <May 12(Wed.)> Nanomechanical oscillators for quantum technology 2021.05.06 24877
54 <June 01(Tue.)>Frustration-induced Athermal Behaviors: Hilbert Space Fragmentation and Quantum Many-Body Scars 2021.05.24 47002
53 <June 10(Thu.)>Oxide electronics utilizing spin-orbit coupling 2021.05.31 167787
52 <June 23(Wed.)>Valley Polarization and Exciton Hall Effect in Transition Metal Dichalcogenides 2021.06.22 34343
51 <June 30(Wed.)>Mapping of magnetic anisotropy for van der Waals materials 2021.06.25 92887
50 2021학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2021.07.01 141216
49 <July 7(Wed.)>Functional rare earth ionic defects and the related phenomena 2021.07.02 121705
48 <July 14(Wed.)> B1g phonon anomaly driven by Fermi surface instability at intermediate temperature in YBa2Cu3O7−δ 2021.07.13 47382
47 <July 21(Wed.)> Strongly Correlative Ionics 2021.07.19 34772
46 <Aug. 6(Fru.)> Gravitationally probing dark matter (DM) microphysics 2021.08.03 37817
45 <Aug. 4(Wed.)>Electronic Properties of Mixed-dimensional 2D/3D Heterostructures 2021.08.04 87272
44 <Sep. 8(Wed.)> Utilizing physics to build a trapped-ion quantum computer 2021.09.01 27361
43 <Sep. 15(Wed.)> 강화학습 - 시행착오를 통해 배워나가는 인공지능 2021.09.08 5988
42 <Sep. 29(Wed.)> Longitudinal Spin Seebeck effect in Pt/YIG structure with monolayer WSe2 and MoS2 interlayer 2021.09.16 125895
41 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 6449
» <Oct. 13(Wed.)> Electric Quantum Oscillation: A New Form of Quantum Oscillation 2021.10.06 50550
39 <Oct. 27(Wed.)> How interactions shape ecological communities 2021.10.20 44832