logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

이번 학기 콜로퀴움은 코로나19 오미크론 변이 급속 확산 및 정부 지침에 따라 온-오프 하이브리드(오프라인+Real Time Streaming)으로 운영될 예정입니다.

첫번째 강연에는 우리 학과 김범규 교수님을 모시고 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니, 학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

코로나19 확산방지를 위해 다과는 제공하지 않습니다.


                                       아            래

1. Title: Introduction to high-energy nuclear physics


2. Speaker: 김  범  규  교수님 (성균관대학교 물리학과)


3. Date & Time: Mar. 2(Wed.) 2022.  4:30 PM

 
4. Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


 5. Abstract: After close to 20 years of preparation, the dedicated heavy-ion experiment "A Large
Ion Collider Experiment (ALICE)" at the CERN Large Hadron Collider (LHC)
accelerator has run successfully for the last 10 years to investigate the properties of
the Quark-Gluon Plasma that is the hottest and densest matter in the Universe. The
matter is reproduced in the center of the ALICE by accelerating and colliding two
lead ions at a few TeV in the LHC accelerator. After a short introduction into the
physics of ultra-relativistic heavy-ion collisions, this talk recalls the main design
choices made for the detector, the performance and important outputs of ALICE for
the last 10 years. Finally, it summarizes the subject by addressing the promising
outlook of heavy-ion experiment for the next 10 years that ALICE Collaboration is
willing to achieve.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1089542
676 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1786
675 <May. 3(Tue.)>Anomalous Hall signatures of nonsymmorphic nodal lines in the doped chromium chalcospinel CuCr2Se4 2022.04.19 2434
674 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1783
673 <Apr. 6(Wed.)> Holographic Flat Panel Displays 2022.03.30 2468
672 <Mar. 30(Wed.)> Two-dimensional Semiconductors and their applications 2022.03.23 2621
671 <Mar. 23(Wed.)> Next-generation artificial intelligence devices and physics 2022.03.16 3534
670 <Mar. 16(Wed.)> 현세대/차세대 이차전지 기술 동향 및 전망 2022.03.02 2298
» <Mar. 2(Wed.)>Introduction to high-energy nuclear physics 2022.02.24 3072
668 <Jan. 27(Thu.)>Emulating twisted double bilayer graphene with a multiorbital optical lattice 2022.01.18 3266
667 2022학년도 1학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.01.10 51677
666 <Dec. 1(Wed.)>Halide Perovskite Single Crystals and Thin Films for Solar Cells and Optoelectronics 2021.11.25 211521
665 <Nov. 29(Mon.)>Exploring light-matter interactions at atomic scale using electron microscopy 2021.11.22 10114
664 <Nov. 17(Wed.)>펜로즈의 삼각형과 블랙홀 - 부분과 전체 2021.11.11 5224
663 <Nov. 10(Wed.)>Optical Spectroscopy of 2-Dimensional Materials 2021.11.03 11713
662 <Nov. 5(Fri.)>Strongly Coupled Moire Photonics 2021.11.01 50508
661 <Nov. 3(Wed.)>시공간의 구조: 상대성이론, 특이점, 우주상수 2021.10.28 10457
660 <Oct. 27(Wed.)> How interactions shape ecological communities 2021.10.20 44652
659 <Oct. 13(Wed.)> Electric Quantum Oscillation: A New Form of Quantum Oscillation 2021.10.06 50385
658 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 6433
657 <Sep. 29(Wed.)> Longitudinal Spin Seebeck effect in Pt/YIG structure with monolayer WSe2 and MoS2 interlayer 2021.09.16 125356