logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

이번 학기 콜로퀴움은 코로나19 오미크론 변이 급속 확산 및 정부 지침에 따라 온-오프 하이브리드(오프라인+Real Time Streaming)으로 운영될 예정입니다.

세번째 강연에는 한양대학교의 홍진표 교수님을 모시고 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니, 학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

코로나19 확산방지를 위해 다과는 제공하지 않습니다.


                                       아            래


1. Title: Next-generation artificial intelligence devices and physics


2. Speaker: 홍  진  표  교수님 (한양대학교)


3. Date & Time: Mar. 23(Wed.) 2022.  4:30 PM

 
4. Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


 5. Abstract: One long-standing goal in the emerging field of neuromorphic system is to build up a generic computing architecture ensuring low energy consumption, fault tolerant, and massively parallel computation. In this regard, artificial neuron and synapses emulating intelligent functions of human brain have emerged as alternative options for efficient computation, learning, and memory. Herein, we address typical Al trends and concept of and spin dynamics-based-AI functions by using spin transfer/orbit torques. Synaptic short-term functions including the reversible facilitation, potentiation, and depression were clearly identified, along with the achievement of long-term potentiation under repeated stimuli. Based on the extensive analyses of electrical/structural findings, we describe a possible mechanism for the observed synaptic/neuron features.


번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1089549
677 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1756
676 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1786
675 <May. 3(Tue.)>Anomalous Hall signatures of nonsymmorphic nodal lines in the doped chromium chalcospinel CuCr2Se4 2022.04.19 2435
674 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1783
673 <Apr. 6(Wed.)> Holographic Flat Panel Displays 2022.03.30 2468
672 <Mar. 30(Wed.)> Two-dimensional Semiconductors and their applications 2022.03.23 2621
» <Mar. 23(Wed.)> Next-generation artificial intelligence devices and physics 2022.03.16 3536
670 <Mar. 16(Wed.)> 현세대/차세대 이차전지 기술 동향 및 전망 2022.03.02 2298
669 <Mar. 2(Wed.)>Introduction to high-energy nuclear physics 2022.02.24 3072
668 <Jan. 27(Thu.)>Emulating twisted double bilayer graphene with a multiorbital optical lattice 2022.01.18 3266
667 2022학년도 1학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.01.10 51682
666 <Dec. 1(Wed.)>Halide Perovskite Single Crystals and Thin Films for Solar Cells and Optoelectronics 2021.11.25 211534
665 <Nov. 29(Mon.)>Exploring light-matter interactions at atomic scale using electron microscopy 2021.11.22 10115
664 <Nov. 17(Wed.)>펜로즈의 삼각형과 블랙홀 - 부분과 전체 2021.11.11 5225
663 <Nov. 10(Wed.)>Optical Spectroscopy of 2-Dimensional Materials 2021.11.03 11713
662 <Nov. 5(Fri.)>Strongly Coupled Moire Photonics 2021.11.01 50511
661 <Nov. 3(Wed.)>시공간의 구조: 상대성이론, 특이점, 우주상수 2021.10.28 10457
660 <Oct. 27(Wed.)> How interactions shape ecological communities 2021.10.20 44654
659 <Oct. 13(Wed.)> Electric Quantum Oscillation: A New Form of Quantum Oscillation 2021.10.06 50386
658 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 6434