logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

이번 학기 콜로퀴움은 코로나19 오미크론 변이 급속 확산 및 정부 지침에 따라 온-오프 하이브리드(오프라인+Real Time Streaming)으로 운영될 예정입니다.

열번째 강연에는 DGIST의 박기성 교수님을 모시고 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니, 학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

코로나19 확산방지를 위해 다과는 제공하지 않습니다.


                                       아            래


1. Title: Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 


2. Speaker: 박  기  성  교수님 (DGIST 화학물리학과)


3. Date & Time: May 18(Wed.) 2022.  4:30 PM

 
4. Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


5. Abstract: Fe5Sn3 is considered as a new topological material candidate since it has three times larger hole conductivity than Fe3sn2, a well-known topological material. Fe5Sn3 has a P63/mmc atomic structure where 1/3 of Fe(II) vacancy is randomly distributed. We have synthesized Fe5Sn3 single crystals with various residual resistivity ratios (RRRs). The sample with a large RRR shows large magnetoresistance and a metal-to-insulator transition with a bandgap of 1.8 meV. I will share the related results and possible interpretations.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1089812
696 <Nov. 21(Mon.)> Strong magneto-elastic coupling observed in ultrafast lattice dynamics of SrRuO3 based superlattices 2022.11.15 35
695 <Nov. 16(Wed.)> 원자핵의 존재 한계를 찾아서 2022.11.11 45
694 <Nov. 23(Wed.)> 단백질 구조예측과 알파폴드의 물리학 2022.11.17 45
693 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> On the origin of CDW in two-dimensional materials 2022.11.04 87
692 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> Nonvanishing anomalous Hall effect in Mn3Al- compensated ferrimagnetic Heusler compound 2022.11.08 88
691 <Nov. 2(Wed.)> The latest from quantum Hall effect in graphene family 2022.10.27 137
690 <Oct. 26(Wed.)>Atomic-scale observation of structural phase transition of strontium ferrite 2022.10.22 157
689 <Oct. 5(Wed.)>“사라진 중성미자를 찾아서” 2022.09.29 211
688 <Sep. 21(Wed.)>Dynamics and thermodynamics of bimolecular reactions at aqueous-nonaqueous interfaces 2022.09.15 297
687 <Nov. 9(Wed.)> 천체와 우주의 진화에서 보는 원소의 기원 2022.11.02 353
686 <Sep. 14(Wed.)>The Next Generation of Photonic Sources – Light-Emitting Devices 2022.09.08 516
685 <Sep. 7(Wed.)>Flavor of particles, as a key for New physics 2022.09.01 542
684 <Oct. 12(Wed.)>Neurodegenerative Diseases from the Chemical Force Point of View 2022.10.05 979
683 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 1670
682 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1760
» <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1766
680 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1787
679 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1790
678 <July 8(Fri.)>Intertwined magnetism and charge density wave in a kagome metal 2022.06.03 1876
677 <May. 10(Tue.)>Longitudinal magnon decay in the quasi-two-dimensional antiferromagnet in Ba2FeSi2O7 2022.05.09 2246