logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 세미나를 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다.

 

                    아       래

 

제목: Time-reversal anomaly in Josephson effect involving Majorana fermions
 

연사: 정  석  범 박사님 (UC Berkeley)
 

일시: 2012. 9. 20(목) 오전 11시

 

장소: 2nd floor, lounge room  (Bldg. #31)

 
초록: The Majorana surface state is a protected feature in a class of
superconductor known as 'topological superconductors'. In this paper,
we study the Josephson coupling between time-reversal invariant
topological superconductors and s-wave superconductors. The Majorana
surface states of time-reversal invariant topological superconductors
in all physical dimensions have a generic topological property which
we named as time-reversal anomaly. Due to the time-reversal anomaly,
the Josephson coupling prefers a nonzero phase difference between
topological and trivial superconductors. The nontrivial Josesphon
coupling leads to a half period Josephson oscillation for a small
enough DC voltage bias, which, however, reverts to the ordinary
Josephson oscillation under an in-plane magnetic field. This provides
an experimental signature of Majorana fermions in a time-reversal
invariant superconductor. 



번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1090119
698 <Dec. 9(Fri.)>Confirming Topological Materials by ARPES new 2022.12.02 0
697 <Dec. 20(Tue.)>Studying TeV Gamma-Ray Microquasars with the HAWC Observatory 2022.12.01 10
696 <Nov. 21(Mon.)> Strong magneto-elastic coupling observed in ultrafast lattice dynamics of SrRuO3 based superlattices 2022.11.15 36
695 <Nov. 23(Wed.)> 단백질 구조예측과 알파폴드의 물리학 2022.11.17 46
694 <Nov. 16(Wed.)> 원자핵의 존재 한계를 찾아서 2022.11.11 47
693 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> On the origin of CDW in two-dimensional materials 2022.11.04 88
692 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> Nonvanishing anomalous Hall effect in Mn3Al- compensated ferrimagnetic Heusler compound 2022.11.08 91
691 <Nov. 2(Wed.)> The latest from quantum Hall effect in graphene family 2022.10.27 138
690 <Oct. 26(Wed.)>Atomic-scale observation of structural phase transition of strontium ferrite 2022.10.22 158
689 <Oct. 5(Wed.)>“사라진 중성미자를 찾아서” 2022.09.29 214
688 <Sep. 21(Wed.)>Dynamics and thermodynamics of bimolecular reactions at aqueous-nonaqueous interfaces 2022.09.15 300
687 <Nov. 9(Wed.)> 천체와 우주의 진화에서 보는 원소의 기원 2022.11.02 371
686 <Sep. 14(Wed.)>The Next Generation of Photonic Sources – Light-Emitting Devices 2022.09.08 522
685 <Sep. 7(Wed.)>Flavor of particles, as a key for New physics 2022.09.01 548
684 <Oct. 12(Wed.)>Neurodegenerative Diseases from the Chemical Force Point of View 2022.10.05 982
683 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 1674
682 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1764
681 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1769
680 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1793
679 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1794