logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다.

4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 다과를 준비하오니 많은 참석 부탁드립니다.



아 래



Title: Direct detection of dark matter at Underground

 
Speaker: Prof. Hyun Su Lee  (Center for Underground Physics, IBS)


Date & Time: Dec. 9(Wed.) 2015, 4:30 PM


Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


Abstract: Dark matter is one the hottest mystery in science because the existence of dark matter has been observed by many astronomical experiments. Searches for a leading candidate of dark matter, which is a weakly interacting massive particle (WIMP), have been performed and also currently underway by numerous experimental collaborations in worldwide. For more than decade, the DAMA/LIBRA experiment has been claiming detection of an annual modulation signal interpreted as a signature for WIMP interactions while many other experiments have reported null results that are in clear conflict. Therefore, an independent verification of the origin of the DAMA/LIBRA’s annual modulation signal is extremely important. In Korea, Korea Invisible Mass Search (KIMS) group has been contributed in understanding of dark matter nature. Since the center for underground physics was established at 2013, KIMS innovated new program to prove DAMA/LIBRA as well as to have the world most sensitive detector for WIMP searches. In this talk, I will briefly summarize current status of WIMP dark matter searches in worldwide and then, focus on an effort for direct detection of dark matter at underground in Korea.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1089039
156 <Nov. 25(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Present and Future of OLED 2015.11.19 75908
155 <Dec. 2(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Next-generation solar cells for high photo-conversion efficiency 2015.11.25 107782
» <Dec. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Direct detection of dark matter at Underground 2015.12.03 76995
153 2016학년도 1학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2016.02.03 134158
152 <March. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM>가치 있는 대학 생활이란 무엇인가? file 2016.03.07 56589
151 <March. 16(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 초고속반도체의 블랙다이아몬드™,low-k 2016.03.10 75480
150 <March. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 조선시대의 천문시계 2016.03.17 57666
149 <March. 30(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Tetraneutron (four-neutron nucleus) 2016.03.24 72381
148 <April. 6(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Quantitative Determination of High Tc Superconductivity Mechanism 2016.03.31 153891
147 <April. 27(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 로봇과 함께 살아갈 미래 2016.04.22 55052
146 <May. 4(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 플라즈마를 이용한 표면처리 기술 2016.04.27 54867
145 <May. 11(Wed.) 4:30 PM> In-situ x-ray studies of functional oxides for energy systems 2016.05.23 69568
144 <May. 18(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Search for Hidden Neutrinos at the High Energy Frontier 2016.05.23 54636
143 <May. 25(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Functional Materials @ Nanoscale: Electronics, Energy and ‘Green’Healthcare Applications 2016.05.23 195271
142 <June 1(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 중력으로 강한 핵력 이해하기 2016.05.26 54328
141 <June 8(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 세계와 우리나라 우주개발 도전 2016.06.01 55780
140 2016학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2016.08.02 97006
139 <Sep. 7(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Manipulating spins in topological insulators 2016.09.02 90653
138 <Sep. 21(Wed.) 4:30 PM>광자질량의 물리학 2016.09.19 56725
137 <Oct. 5(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 국제원자력기구 (IAEA)와 핵데이터 2016.09.22 63869