logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

양자물질초전도연구실에서 중앙대학교 물리학과 성맹제 교수님을 초청하여 아래와 같이 세미나를 개최합니다.

학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

-오프 혼합으로 진행되는 세미나입니다.

===========================================================================

Title: Valley Polarization and Exciton Hall Effect in Transition Metal Dichalcogenides


Speaker:       교수님 (중앙대학교 물리학과)


Date/time: 2021. 6. 23. (Wed.) 4:30PM


○ 온라인 참여방법: 아래의 WebEx 링크 접속

https://skku-ict.webex.com/meet/koko1977


Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


Abstract: Transition metal dichalcogenides (TMDCs) have been an important research subject, due to their unique electrical and optical properties, for the last decade or so. TMDCs have two distinct electronic band extrema with different electron spin states, +K and K valleys. Valley polarization was demonstrated by creating excitons at a specific valley using circularly polarized light of proper helicity. Furthermore, valley-polarized exciton transport, driven by thermal or chemical potential gradients, can exhibit valley-dependent transverse motion originating from the Berry curvature difference in +K and K valleys, which is known as exciton Hall effect. In this talk, I will present survey on valley polarization as well as exciton Hall effect and recent work on them in our lab.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1089357
20 <May 04(Tue.)>Flat bands and the geometry of Bloch wave function 2021.04.27 80480
19 <June 01(Tue.)>Frustration-induced Athermal Behaviors: Hilbert Space Fragmentation and Quantum Many-Body Scars 2021.05.24 46796
18 <June 10(Thu.)>Oxide electronics utilizing spin-orbit coupling 2021.05.31 167246
» <June 23(Wed.)>Valley Polarization and Exciton Hall Effect in Transition Metal Dichalcogenides 2021.06.22 33970
16 <June 30(Wed.)>Mapping of magnetic anisotropy for van der Waals materials 2021.06.25 92539
15 <July 7(Wed.)>Functional rare earth ionic defects and the related phenomena 2021.07.02 121147
14 <July 14(Wed.)> B1g phonon anomaly driven by Fermi surface instability at intermediate temperature in YBa2Cu3O7−δ 2021.07.13 47125
13 <July 21(Wed.)> Strongly Correlative Ionics 2021.07.19 34450
12 <Aug. 6(Fru.)> Gravitationally probing dark matter (DM) microphysics 2021.08.03 37442
11 <Aug. 4(Wed.)>Electronic Properties of Mixed-dimensional 2D/3D Heterostructures 2021.08.04 86708
10 <Nov. 5(Fri.)>Strongly Coupled Moire Photonics 2021.11.01 50461
9 <Nov. 29(Mon.)>Exploring light-matter interactions at atomic scale using electron microscopy 2021.11.22 10109
8 <Jan. 27(Thu.)>Emulating twisted double bilayer graphene with a multiorbital optical lattice 2022.01.18 3260
7 <May. 3(Tue.)>Anomalous Hall signatures of nonsymmorphic nodal lines in the doped chromium chalcospinel CuCr2Se4 2022.04.19 2431
6 <May. 10(Tue.)>Longitudinal magnon decay in the quasi-two-dimensional antiferromagnet in Ba2FeSi2O7 2022.05.09 2240
5 <July 8(Fri.)>Intertwined magnetism and charge density wave in a kagome metal 2022.06.03 1848
4 <Nov. 3(Thu.)>Terahertz Spectroscopy of Quantum Materials 2022.10.31 3673
3 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> On the origin of CDW in two-dimensional materials 2022.11.04 86
2 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> Nonvanishing anomalous Hall effect in Mn3Al- compensated ferrimagnetic Heusler compound 2022.11.08 87
1 <Nov. 21(Mon.)> Strong magneto-elastic coupling observed in ultrafast lattice dynamics of SrRuO3 based superlattices 2022.11.15 33