logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

이번 학기 콜로퀴움은 학교의 권고를 따라, 사회적 거리두기 단계와 연계하여 온라인 혹은 오프라인(온라인 방송 병행)으로 운영될 예정입니다.

네번째 강연에는 성균관대학교 물리학과 최광용 교수님을 모시고 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니, 학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

코로나19 확산방지를 위해 다과는 제공하지 않습니다.


                                       아            래

1. Title: A tale of quantum magnets


2. Speaker: 최  광  용 교수님 (성균관대학교 물리학과)


3. Date & Time: Mar. 24. (Wed.) 2021.  4:30 PM

 
4. Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


 5. Abstract: In everyday life, we experience four states of matter: gas, liquid, solid, and plasma. In extreme conditions, many more exotic states can be observed, for example, BEC of ultra-cold atoms, superconductivity, and neutron-degenerate matters in a neutron state. Quantum magnets are a versatile reservoir for harboring emergent quantum-correlated phenomena, which have no precedent in a particle system. The paradigmatic instances include spin liquid, magnetic monopole, and Majorana fermion. The spin liquid is a long-range quantum entangled state on a quantum level, which breaks neither time-reversal nor spin-rotational symmetry. Recently, the Kitaev honeycomb lattice is envisioned as an ideal host for Majorana quasiparticles that are created out of the spin liquid vacuum and, thereby, holds promise for the implementation of a decoherence-free quantum computer.
 
In this talk, I will introduce spin liquid in the context of topological order and then present our group’s endeavor to search the predicted exotic states of matter in a quantum spin system.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1090286
658 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 6450
657 <Sep. 29(Wed.)> Longitudinal Spin Seebeck effect in Pt/YIG structure with monolayer WSe2 and MoS2 interlayer 2021.09.16 125959
656 <Sep. 15(Wed.)> 강화학습 - 시행착오를 통해 배워나가는 인공지능 2021.09.08 5990
655 <Sep. 8(Wed.)> Utilizing physics to build a trapped-ion quantum computer 2021.09.01 27368
654 <Aug. 4(Wed.)>Electronic Properties of Mixed-dimensional 2D/3D Heterostructures 2021.08.04 87296
653 <Aug. 6(Fru.)> Gravitationally probing dark matter (DM) microphysics 2021.08.03 37938
652 <July 21(Wed.)> Strongly Correlative Ionics 2021.07.19 34786
651 <July 14(Wed.)> B1g phonon anomaly driven by Fermi surface instability at intermediate temperature in YBa2Cu3O7−δ 2021.07.13 47407
650 <July 7(Wed.)>Functional rare earth ionic defects and the related phenomena 2021.07.02 121769
649 2021학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2021.07.01 141241
648 <June 30(Wed.)>Mapping of magnetic anisotropy for van der Waals materials 2021.06.25 92913
647 <June 23(Wed.)>Valley Polarization and Exciton Hall Effect in Transition Metal Dichalcogenides 2021.06.22 34373
646 <June 10(Thu.)>Oxide electronics utilizing spin-orbit coupling 2021.05.31 167846
645 <June 01(Tue.)>Frustration-induced Athermal Behaviors: Hilbert Space Fragmentation and Quantum Many-Body Scars 2021.05.24 47024
644 <May 12(Wed.)> Nanomechanical oscillators for quantum technology 2021.05.06 24884
643 <May 04(Tue.)>Flat bands and the geometry of Bloch wave function 2021.04.27 80891
642 <April 28(Wed.)> 손에 잡히는 AI 2021.04.21 11185
641 <April 21(Wed.)> 우주배경복사 편광 관측 - 남극점 기지 바이셉/켁 어레이(BICEP/Keck Array) 망원경 2021.04.12 10608
640 <April 7(Wed.)> Mid-scale facilities for condensed matter research: high magnetic field and neutron scattering 2021.03.31 155077
639 <Mar.31(Wed.)> Nonlinear nanophotonics using on-chip microring resonator 2021.03.25 46753