logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

양자물질초전도연구실에서 경북대학교 물리학과 조연정 교수님을 초청하여 아래와 같이 세미나를 개최합니다.

학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

-오프 혼합으로 진행되는 세미나입니다.

===========================================================================

Title: Mapping of magnetic anisotropy for van der Waals materials


Speaker: 조  연  정  교수님 (경북대학교 물리학과)


Date/time: 2021. 6. 30. (Wed.) 4:30PM


○ 온라인 참여방법: 아래의 WebEx 링크 접속

https://skku-ict.webex.com/meet/koko1977


Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


Abstract: Several magnetic van der Waals materials of Ising type have been shown to exhibit a stable magnetic ground state. Despite the clear experimental demonstration, several questions still remain largely unexplained. Especially, a complete theoretical and microscopic understanding of the magnetic anisotropy is painfully lacking. FePS3 is one of the first Ising magnet to be shown to have a stable magnetism down to the monolayer limit. Here we have carried out complete experimental and theoretical studies of the magnetic anisotropy by using torque magnetometry measurements and density functional theory calculations. Through a three-dimensional study of the magnetic anisotropy, we precisely, for the first time, determine the in-plane and out-of-plane magnetic torque anisotropy. Our results not only quantitatively confirm that the known easy axis is perpendicular to the ab-plane but also reveal the ab-plane anisotropy as well as the ac-plane versus bc-plane anisotropy. Our approach can be applicable to other magnetic vdW materials for the study of magnetic anisotropy, which can be invaluable for future pursuit of antiferromagnet-based spintronic functionalites based on these vdW magnets.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1016510
42 <April 21(Wed.)> 우주배경복사 편광 관측 - 남극점 기지 바이셉/켁 어레이(BICEP/Keck Array) 망원경 2021.04.12 8915
41 <April 28(Wed.)> 손에 잡히는 AI 2021.04.21 9329
40 <May 04(Tue.)>Flat bands and the geometry of Bloch wave function 2021.04.27 58328
39 <May 12(Wed.)> Nanomechanical oscillators for quantum technology 2021.05.06 17721
38 <June 01(Tue.)>Frustration-induced Athermal Behaviors: Hilbert Space Fragmentation and Quantum Many-Body Scars 2021.05.24 29435
37 <June 10(Thu.)>Oxide electronics utilizing spin-orbit coupling 2021.05.31 85761
36 <June 23(Wed.)>Valley Polarization and Exciton Hall Effect in Transition Metal Dichalcogenides 2021.06.22 21048
» <June 30(Wed.)>Mapping of magnetic anisotropy for van der Waals materials 2021.06.25 58007
34 2021학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2021.07.01 113005
33 <July 7(Wed.)>Functional rare earth ionic defects and the related phenomena 2021.07.02 62543
32 <July 14(Wed.)> B1g phonon anomaly driven by Fermi surface instability at intermediate temperature in YBa2Cu3O7−δ 2021.07.13 24525
31 <July 21(Wed.)> Strongly Correlative Ionics 2021.07.19 16412
30 <Aug. 6(Fru.)> Gravitationally probing dark matter (DM) microphysics 2021.08.03 18862
29 <Aug. 4(Wed.)>Electronic Properties of Mixed-dimensional 2D/3D Heterostructures 2021.08.04 57327
28 <Sep. 8(Wed.)> Utilizing physics to build a trapped-ion quantum computer 2021.09.01 12931
27 <Sep. 15(Wed.)> 강화학습 - 시행착오를 통해 배워나가는 인공지능 2021.09.08 4332
26 <Sep. 29(Wed.)> Longitudinal Spin Seebeck effect in Pt/YIG structure with monolayer WSe2 and MoS2 interlayer 2021.09.16 57588
25 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 5163
24 <Oct. 13(Wed.)> Electric Quantum Oscillation: A New Form of Quantum Oscillation 2021.10.06 27072
23 <Oct. 27(Wed.)> How interactions shape ecological communities 2021.10.20 19385