logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

이번 학기 콜로퀴움은 학교의 권고를 따라, 사회적 거리두기 단계와 연계하여 온라인 혹은 오프라인(온라인 방송 병행)으로 운영될 예정입니다.

세번째 강연에는 중앙대학교 물리학과의 이상권 교수님을 모시고 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니, 학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

코로나19 확산방지를 위해 다과는 제공하지 않습니다.


                                       아            래

1. Title: Longitudinal Spin Seebeck effect in Pt/YIG structure with monolayer WSe2 and MoS2 interlayer


2. Speaker: 이  상  권  교수님 (중앙대학교 물리학과)


3. Date & Time: Sep. 29(Wed.) 2021.  4:30 PM

 
4. Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


 5. Abstract: In this talk, I will present a novel approach for enhancing the spin current injected into a normal metal, Pt, using interface effects with a ferromagnetic insulator, yttrium iron garnet (YIG). This was accomplished by inserting atomically thin monolayer (ML), tungsten diselenide (WSe2) between Pt and YIG layers using longitudinal spin Seebeck effect (LSSE) measurements. We found that the insertion of ML WSe2 between the Pt and YIG layers significantly enhanced the thermopower, VLSSE/T by a factor of approximately 5.6 compared with that of the Pt/YIG reference sample. This enhancement in the measured LSSE voltages in the Pt/ML WSe2/YIG trilayer can be explained by the increased spin-to-charge conversion at the interface owing to the large spin-orbit coupling and improved spin mixing conductance with the ML WSe2 intermediate layer. We also discuss the enhanced spin current in terms of magnetic properties of the chalcogenide materials. At the end of my talk, I will briefly introduce the research topics that we are currently conducting in our research laboratory in Chung-Ang University.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1007695
42 <April 21(Wed.)> 우주배경복사 편광 관측 - 남극점 기지 바이셉/켁 어레이(BICEP/Keck Array) 망원경 2021.04.12 8862
41 <April 28(Wed.)> 손에 잡히는 AI 2021.04.21 9264
40 <May 04(Tue.)>Flat bands and the geometry of Bloch wave function 2021.04.27 57926
39 <May 12(Wed.)> Nanomechanical oscillators for quantum technology 2021.05.06 17576
38 <June 01(Tue.)>Frustration-induced Athermal Behaviors: Hilbert Space Fragmentation and Quantum Many-Body Scars 2021.05.24 28938
37 <June 10(Thu.)>Oxide electronics utilizing spin-orbit coupling 2021.05.31 84269
36 <June 23(Wed.)>Valley Polarization and Exciton Hall Effect in Transition Metal Dichalcogenides 2021.06.22 20753
35 <June 30(Wed.)>Mapping of magnetic anisotropy for van der Waals materials 2021.06.25 57086
34 2021학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2021.07.01 112308
33 <July 7(Wed.)>Functional rare earth ionic defects and the related phenomena 2021.07.02 61107
32 <July 14(Wed.)> B1g phonon anomaly driven by Fermi surface instability at intermediate temperature in YBa2Cu3O7−δ 2021.07.13 24119
31 <July 21(Wed.)> Strongly Correlative Ionics 2021.07.19 16169
30 <Aug. 6(Fru.)> Gravitationally probing dark matter (DM) microphysics 2021.08.03 18492
29 <Aug. 4(Wed.)>Electronic Properties of Mixed-dimensional 2D/3D Heterostructures 2021.08.04 55216
28 <Sep. 8(Wed.)> Utilizing physics to build a trapped-ion quantum computer 2021.09.01 12690
27 <Sep. 15(Wed.)> 강화학습 - 시행착오를 통해 배워나가는 인공지능 2021.09.08 4290
» <Sep. 29(Wed.)> Longitudinal Spin Seebeck effect in Pt/YIG structure with monolayer WSe2 and MoS2 interlayer 2021.09.16 55988
25 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 5124
24 <Oct. 13(Wed.)> Electric Quantum Oscillation: A New Form of Quantum Oscillation 2021.10.06 26641
23 <Oct. 27(Wed.)> How interactions shape ecological communities 2021.10.20 18822