logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 세미나를 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다. 아 래 1. 제목: Carbon nanotubes as Electron Sources 2. 연사: W.I.Milne Professor (Centre For Advanced Photonics and Electronics Dept of Engineering Univ. of Cambridge) 3. 일시: 2006년 2월 27일(월요일) 오전 11시 4. 장소: 물리학과 세미나실(31355호실) 5. 초록: Carbon nanotubes (CNTs) are a unique form of carbon filament/fiber in which the graphene walls roll up to form tubes. They can exhibit either metallic-like or semiconductor-like properties. With the graphene walls parallel to the filament axis, nanotubes (single wall metallic-type or multi-wall) exhibit high electrical conductivity at room temperature. This high electrical conductivity allied to their remarkable thermal stability has made CNTs one of the most intensely studied material systems for field emission (F.E.) applications. In this paper I will describe the growth of multiwall CNTs and their application in a range of field emission based systems including their use in SEM sources, emitters for use in microwave amplifiers and as emitters in Field Emission Based displays.
번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1058964
42 <April 21(Wed.)> 우주배경복사 편광 관측 - 남극점 기지 바이셉/켁 어레이(BICEP/Keck Array) 망원경 2021.04.12 9719
41 <April 28(Wed.)> 손에 잡히는 AI 2021.04.21 10218
40 <May 04(Tue.)>Flat bands and the geometry of Bloch wave function 2021.04.27 67008
39 <May 12(Wed.)> Nanomechanical oscillators for quantum technology 2021.05.06 20592
38 <June 01(Tue.)>Frustration-induced Athermal Behaviors: Hilbert Space Fragmentation and Quantum Many-Body Scars 2021.05.24 38267
37 <June 10(Thu.)>Oxide electronics utilizing spin-orbit coupling 2021.05.31 152471
36 <June 23(Wed.)>Valley Polarization and Exciton Hall Effect in Transition Metal Dichalcogenides 2021.06.22 27078
35 <June 30(Wed.)>Mapping of magnetic anisotropy for van der Waals materials 2021.06.25 72570
34 2021학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2021.07.01 127162
33 <July 7(Wed.)>Functional rare earth ionic defects and the related phenomena 2021.07.02 85979
32 <July 14(Wed.)> B1g phonon anomaly driven by Fermi surface instability at intermediate temperature in YBa2Cu3O7−δ 2021.07.13 37258
31 <July 21(Wed.)> Strongly Correlative Ionics 2021.07.19 22544
30 <Aug. 6(Fru.)> Gravitationally probing dark matter (DM) microphysics 2021.08.03 26464
29 <Aug. 4(Wed.)>Electronic Properties of Mixed-dimensional 2D/3D Heterostructures 2021.08.04 70003
28 <Sep. 8(Wed.)> Utilizing physics to build a trapped-ion quantum computer 2021.09.01 18005
27 <Sep. 15(Wed.)> 강화학습 - 시행착오를 통해 배워나가는 인공지능 2021.09.08 5026
26 <Sep. 29(Wed.)> Longitudinal Spin Seebeck effect in Pt/YIG structure with monolayer WSe2 and MoS2 interlayer 2021.09.16 96573
25 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 5780
24 <Oct. 13(Wed.)> Electric Quantum Oscillation: A New Form of Quantum Oscillation 2021.10.06 36011
23 <Oct. 27(Wed.)> How interactions shape ecological communities 2021.10.20 32896