logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다.

4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 다과를 준비하오니 많은 참석 부탁드립니다.



아 래


Title: Tetraneutron (four-neutron nucleus)


Speaker: Prof. Hideyuki SAKAI (RIKEN, SKKU)


Date & Time: March. 30(Wed.) 2016, 4:30 PM


Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


Abstract: A tetraneutron is a very exotic nucleus because it is comprised of just four neutrons.

Recently the tetraneutron was found as a quasi-resonance state above the threshold of four-neutron decay.
This finding is very interesting, since despite a quest longer than a few decades multi-neutron states including the tetraneutron have never been observed. One of the crucial reasons for the success of observation is an utilization of an exothermic reaction to create the four-neutron system at rest in the laboratory frame. In the lecture, the intriguing aspects of nuclear interaction (two-body force) are first introduced by showing an example of the existence of a bound proton-neutron system as a deuteron and of non-existence of dineutron system. The importance of the three-body force is also mentioned for the existence of the tetraneutron state.
Secondly, characteristic features of the exothermic reaction induced by an unstable 8He beam will be described together with the experimental set up. Lastly, the result of the tetraneutron search will be shown.

    

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1059021
266 <Nov. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Dry (Plasma) etch process in Semiconductor Device 2016.11.16 61250
265 <Nov. 16(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Two-dimensional Chiral Materials and Topological Insulators 2016.11.10 189907
264 <Nov. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 20-nm resolution imaging of brain circuitry by next-generation expansion microscopy 2016.11.02 53808
263 <Nov. 2(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 현대 우주론 이론과 관찰 (Theories and observations of modern cosmology) 2016.10.19 54761
262 <Oct. 19(Wed.) 10:00 AM> Hyper-Kamiokande project -The future of neutrino physics in Japan 2016.10.12 58567
261 <Oct. 12(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Silk as a biocompatible optical material 2016.10.05 64483
260 <Oct. 5(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 국제원자력기구 (IAEA)와 핵데이터 2016.09.22 61159
259 <Sep. 21(Wed.) 4:30 PM>광자질량의 물리학 2016.09.19 55895
258 <Sep. 7(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Manipulating spins in topological insulators 2016.09.02 82486
257 2016학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2016.08.02 95380
256 <June 8(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 세계와 우리나라 우주개발 도전 2016.06.01 54593
255 <June 1(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 중력으로 강한 핵력 이해하기 2016.05.26 53496
254 <May. 25(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Functional Materials @ Nanoscale: Electronics, Energy and ‘Green’Healthcare Applications 2016.05.23 175960
253 <May. 18(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Search for Hidden Neutrinos at the High Energy Frontier 2016.05.23 53804
252 <May. 11(Wed.) 4:30 PM> In-situ x-ray studies of functional oxides for energy systems 2016.05.23 67034
251 <May. 4(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 플라즈마를 이용한 표면처리 기술 2016.04.27 54126
250 <April. 27(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 로봇과 함께 살아갈 미래 2016.04.22 54198
249 <April. 6(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Quantitative Determination of High Tc Superconductivity Mechanism 2016.03.31 128751
» <March. 30(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Tetraneutron (four-neutron nucleus) 2016.03.24 68685
247 <March. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 조선시대의 천문시계 2016.03.17 56692