logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다.

4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 다과를 준비하오니 많은 참석 부탁드립니다.



아 래


Title: Functional Materials @ Nanoscale: Electronics, Energy and ‘Green’Healthcare Applications


Speaker: Dr. Dinesh P.Amalnerkar  (Center for Materials for Electronics Technology(C-MET,Govt.of India))


Date & Time: May 25(Wed.) 2016, 4:30 PM


Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


Abstract:

Starting from the last decade of 20th century, the nanotechnology boom has resulted in discovery of many variants of nanoparticles/nanoaggregates. Some of them are nanopowders, nanotubes, nanowires, nanoclusters, nanosheets, nanorods, nanodots, nanoalloys, nanobelts, sea-urchin structures, nanoflowers, nanoplates, and nanoneedles, which have lots of smart applications, particularly in magnetic materials, nanocomposites, nanodevices, chemical sensors, degradation of toxic chemicals, or even as possible carriers of isotopes for medical applications. Nano-scale packaging would be the advanced and green process of interconnecting, powering, cooling, and protecting the nanocomponents made of nanomaterials to form electronic and bioelectronic systems for greatly improved functionality at reduced energy consumption and cost. Nanoscale functional materials play a vital role in the development of green technologies as they form essential building blocks of 3D Nanoscale Systems. C-MET has stepped forward to contribute in the development of plain and hierarchical nanoscale structures for fabrication of active and passive components which are crucial for the development of such nanoscale packages. A review of C-METs initiatives in this endeavour vis-a-vis materials development to the fabrication of final device is furnished in this presentation. The allied activities pertaining to functional nanomaterials based energy and healthcare technologies at C-MET will be also touched upon during the presentation.



번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1058337
266 <Nov. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Dry (Plasma) etch process in Semiconductor Device 2016.11.16 61192
265 <Nov. 16(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Two-dimensional Chiral Materials and Topological Insulators 2016.11.10 183262
264 <Nov. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 20-nm resolution imaging of brain circuitry by next-generation expansion microscopy 2016.11.02 53783
263 <Nov. 2(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 현대 우주론 이론과 관찰 (Theories and observations of modern cosmology) 2016.10.19 54725
262 <Oct. 19(Wed.) 10:00 AM> Hyper-Kamiokande project -The future of neutrino physics in Japan 2016.10.12 58524
261 <Oct. 12(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Silk as a biocompatible optical material 2016.10.05 64421
260 <Oct. 5(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 국제원자력기구 (IAEA)와 핵데이터 2016.09.22 61084
259 <Sep. 21(Wed.) 4:30 PM>광자질량의 물리학 2016.09.19 55877
258 <Sep. 7(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Manipulating spins in topological insulators 2016.09.02 82246
257 2016학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2016.08.02 95349
256 <June 8(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 세계와 우리나라 우주개발 도전 2016.06.01 54560
255 <June 1(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 중력으로 강한 핵력 이해하기 2016.05.26 53471
» <May. 25(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Functional Materials @ Nanoscale: Electronics, Energy and ‘Green’Healthcare Applications 2016.05.23 175495
253 <May. 18(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Search for Hidden Neutrinos at the High Energy Frontier 2016.05.23 53789
252 <May. 11(Wed.) 4:30 PM> In-situ x-ray studies of functional oxides for energy systems 2016.05.23 66973
251 <May. 4(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 플라즈마를 이용한 표면처리 기술 2016.04.27 54116
250 <April. 27(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 로봇과 함께 살아갈 미래 2016.04.22 54186
249 <April. 6(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Quantitative Determination of High Tc Superconductivity Mechanism 2016.03.31 127499
248 <March. 30(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Tetraneutron (four-neutron nucleus) 2016.03.24 68621
247 <March. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 조선시대의 천문시계 2016.03.17 56673