logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다. .


4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 간단한 다과를 제공합니다.


아 래



Title: Two-dimensional Chiral Materials and Topological Insulators


Speaker: 권   영   균  교수님 (경희대학교 물리학과)


Date & Time: Nov. 16(Wed.) 2016, 4:30 PM


Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


Abstract:  Two-dimensional materials newly-discovered or synthesized recently since the graphene

realization have attracted a lot of interest from various research fields These materials are interesting due to not only their potentials as building blocks of future electronics and/or optoelectronics, but also new

physical properties underlying in the materials.


I will briefly mention this year's Nobel Prize in physics, and then present historical development and basic physical concepts necessary to describe two-dimensional chiral materials and topological insulators. As a

real example, I will introduce a two-dimensional material called phosphorene extracted from black

phosphorous, and its oxidized cousin, phosphorene oxide. I will show the latter material can undergo its

topological phase transition induced by strain.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1059021
266 <Nov. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Dry (Plasma) etch process in Semiconductor Device 2016.11.16 61250
» <Nov. 16(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Two-dimensional Chiral Materials and Topological Insulators 2016.11.10 189900
264 <Nov. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 20-nm resolution imaging of brain circuitry by next-generation expansion microscopy 2016.11.02 53808
263 <Nov. 2(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 현대 우주론 이론과 관찰 (Theories and observations of modern cosmology) 2016.10.19 54761
262 <Oct. 19(Wed.) 10:00 AM> Hyper-Kamiokande project -The future of neutrino physics in Japan 2016.10.12 58567
261 <Oct. 12(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Silk as a biocompatible optical material 2016.10.05 64483
260 <Oct. 5(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 국제원자력기구 (IAEA)와 핵데이터 2016.09.22 61159
259 <Sep. 21(Wed.) 4:30 PM>광자질량의 물리학 2016.09.19 55895
258 <Sep. 7(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Manipulating spins in topological insulators 2016.09.02 82486
257 2016학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2016.08.02 95379
256 <June 8(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 세계와 우리나라 우주개발 도전 2016.06.01 54593
255 <June 1(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 중력으로 강한 핵력 이해하기 2016.05.26 53496
254 <May. 25(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Functional Materials @ Nanoscale: Electronics, Energy and ‘Green’Healthcare Applications 2016.05.23 175960
253 <May. 18(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Search for Hidden Neutrinos at the High Energy Frontier 2016.05.23 53804
252 <May. 11(Wed.) 4:30 PM> In-situ x-ray studies of functional oxides for energy systems 2016.05.23 67034
251 <May. 4(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 플라즈마를 이용한 표면처리 기술 2016.04.27 54126
250 <April. 27(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 로봇과 함께 살아갈 미래 2016.04.22 54198
249 <April. 6(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Quantitative Determination of High Tc Superconductivity Mechanism 2016.03.31 128748
248 <March. 30(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Tetraneutron (four-neutron nucleus) 2016.03.24 68684
247 <March. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 조선시대의 천문시계 2016.03.17 56692