logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다. .


4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 간단한 다과를 제공합니다.


아 래



Title: Search for New Elements


Speaker: Hideyuki Sakai 교수님 (RIKEN, 성균관대학교)


Date & Time: Mar. 29(Wed.) 2017, 4:30 PM


Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


Abstract: How many atomic elements can exist in nature? It is an intriguing question.
Very recently four new elements, Nihonium (Nh; Z=113), Moscovium (Mc;
Z=115), Tennessine (Ts; Z=117) and Oganesson (Og; Z=118) were added in the
periodic table, which now extends up to 118 elements in total. 26 heavy
elements beyond Uranium (Z=92) have been artificially produced by means of
nuclear fusion reaction. Experimental search for a new super heavy element
is extremely challenging. It is because the fusion rate is overwhelmingly
tiny, for example, 0.0000000000001 in the case of the synthesis of Nh. In
this lecture, by taking Nh as an example I will first illustrate how
experimentalists overcame experimental difficulties after introducing basic
physics on the fusion reaction. Then new challenges over the world to
discover the next super heavy elements with Z=119 and 120 will be discussed.
The RISP accelerator project on-going in Korea has an excellent potential
to join this challenging research.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1031257
286 <Sep. 27(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Triboelectric and Piezoelectric Nanogenerators for Self-Powered Electronics 2017.09.20 69762
285 <Sep. 20(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 양자이론에 대한 `서울해석` 시도하기 2017.09.13 45685
284 <Sep. 13(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 우주론 100년, 어디로 가고 있는가? 2017.09.06 45931
283 <Sep. 6(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Particles in the Universe 2017.09.01 45769
282 2017학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2017.07.04 105763
281 <June 14(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Stellar core collapse: success or failure, and future probes 2017.06.08 60220
280 <June 7(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 물리학으로 보는 인간과 사회 2017.05.31 49651
279 <May 31(Wed.) 4:30 PM>중력파, 새로운 천문학과 물리학의 시작 2017.05.24 50165
278 <May 24(Wed.) 4:30 PM>누구나 과학을 통찰하는 법 2017.05.17 50961
277 <May 17(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Printed Electronics 2017.05.10 96708
276 <May 10(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Trend and beyond of semiconductor technology (반도체 미세화 및 신기술 동향) 2017.05.04 54628
275 <April. 12 (Wed.) 4:30 PM>디랙물질을 통해서 본 강상관 계의 양자 홀로그래피적 조명: 2017.04.05 49623
274 <April. 5 (Wed.) 4:30 PM>Majorana quasiparticles emergent in Kitaev quantum magnets 2017.03.31 72118
» <Mar. 29(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Search for New Elements 2017.03.22 78858
272 <Mar. 22(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Symmetry and topology in the electronic structure of solids 2017.03.15 54376
271 <Mar. 15(Wed.) 4:30 PM>반도체 Fab Process와 물리학 전공자 2017.03.14 52920
270 2017학년도 1학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2017.01.05 259295
269 <Dec. 14(Wed.) 4:30 PM>중력과 양자 얽힘 (tentative) 2016.12.07 52886
268 <Dec. 7(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Mechanotransduction of cells in vitro(세포기능의 역학적 조절) 2016.11.30 73073
267 <Nov. 30(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Chiral solitons for topological informatics 2016.11.23 77001