logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

이번 학기 콜로퀴움은 코로나19 오미크론 변이 급속 확산 및 정부 지침에 따라 온-오프 하이브리드(오프라인+Real Time Streaming)으로 운영될 예정입니다.

세번째 강연에는 한양대학교의 홍진표 교수님을 모시고 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니, 학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

코로나19 확산방지를 위해 다과는 제공하지 않습니다.


                                       아            래


1. Title: Next-generation artificial intelligence devices and physics


2. Speaker: 홍  진  표  교수님 (한양대학교)


3. Date & Time: Mar. 23(Wed.) 2022.  4:30 PM

 
4. Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


 5. Abstract: One long-standing goal in the emerging field of neuromorphic system is to build up a generic computing architecture ensuring low energy consumption, fault tolerant, and massively parallel computation. In this regard, artificial neuron and synapses emulating intelligent functions of human brain have emerged as alternative options for efficient computation, learning, and memory. Herein, we address typical Al trends and concept of and spin dynamics-based-AI functions by using spin transfer/orbit torques. Synaptic short-term functions including the reversible facilitation, potentiation, and depression were clearly identified, along with the achievement of long-term potentiation under repeated stimuli. Based on the extensive analyses of electrical/structural findings, we describe a possible mechanism for the observed synaptic/neuron features.


번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1089808
396 <Nov. 23(Wed.)> 단백질 구조예측과 알파폴드의 물리학 2022.11.17 45
395 <Nov. 16(Wed.)> 원자핵의 존재 한계를 찾아서 2022.11.11 45
394 <Nov. 9(Wed.)> 천체와 우주의 진화에서 보는 원소의 기원 2022.11.02 353
393 <Nov. 2(Wed.)> The latest from quantum Hall effect in graphene family 2022.10.27 137
392 <Oct. 26(Wed.)>Atomic-scale observation of structural phase transition of strontium ferrite 2022.10.22 157
391 <Oct. 12(Wed.)>Neurodegenerative Diseases from the Chemical Force Point of View 2022.10.05 979
390 <Oct. 5(Wed.)>“사라진 중성미자를 찾아서” 2022.09.29 211
389 <Sep. 21(Wed.)>Dynamics and thermodynamics of bimolecular reactions at aqueous-nonaqueous interfaces 2022.09.15 297
388 <Sep. 14(Wed.)>The Next Generation of Photonic Sources – Light-Emitting Devices 2022.09.08 515
387 <Sep. 7(Wed.)>Flavor of particles, as a key for New physics 2022.09.01 541
386 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 1669
385 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1765
384 <May 11(Wed.)>Key Nuclear Experimental Studies to Find the Origin of Elements 2022.05.04 2922
383 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1759
382 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1789
381 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1787
380 <Apr. 6(Wed.)> Holographic Flat Panel Displays 2022.03.30 2476
379 <Mar. 30(Wed.)> Two-dimensional Semiconductors and their applications 2022.03.23 2628
» <Mar. 23(Wed.)> Next-generation artificial intelligence devices and physics 2022.03.16 3542
377 <Mar. 16(Wed.)> 현세대/차세대 이차전지 기술 동향 및 전망 2022.03.02 2299