logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다.


4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 간단한 다과를 제공합니다.


                       아      래


Title: Fantastic physics and materials, how to find them?


Speaker: 이  승  훈 박사님 (Univ. of Maryland)


Date & Time: Sept. 11. (Wed.) 2019 4:30 PM


Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


Abstract: In condensed matter physics, we all are interested in the physical properties of materials, and seek to understand physics therein. In general, we traverse a series of individual samples with systematic variation of interest (e.g., composition, defect concentration or thickness of a specific layer in layered system) on purposes, for example, 1) to see the trend of physical parameters according to the intentional variation, 2) to optimize a specific property or 3) to paint a picture of phase diagram. However, the limited number of samples sometimes renders it challenging to chase a true trend curve or to catch a subtle point, and the effect of inevitable unintentional variation across individual samples cannot be completely ruled out. In this talk, I will introduce combinatorial approach, which is a way to overcome the problems and puzzling situation mentioned above and thus accelerate the discovery of exotic physics and functional materials. I will show some example of studies with the combinatorial approach, including the observation of perfect Andreev reflection in the topological superconducting state as the manifestation of Klein paradox.


번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1089638
276 <May 10(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Trend and beyond of semiconductor technology (반도체 미세화 및 신기술 동향) 2017.05.04 56587
275 <April. 12 (Wed.) 4:30 PM>디랙물질을 통해서 본 강상관 계의 양자 홀로그래피적 조명: 2017.04.05 51757
274 <April. 5 (Wed.) 4:30 PM>Majorana quasiparticles emergent in Kitaev quantum magnets 2017.03.31 84786
273 <Mar. 29(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Search for New Elements 2017.03.22 105562
272 <Mar. 22(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Symmetry and topology in the electronic structure of solids 2017.03.15 57229
271 <Mar. 15(Wed.) 4:30 PM>반도체 Fab Process와 물리학 전공자 2017.03.14 54700
270 2017학년도 1학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2017.01.05 332260
269 <Dec. 14(Wed.) 4:30 PM>중력과 양자 얽힘 (tentative) 2016.12.07 54832
268 <Dec. 7(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Mechanotransduction of cells in vitro(세포기능의 역학적 조절) 2016.11.30 85072
267 <Nov. 30(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Chiral solitons for topological informatics 2016.11.23 82573
266 <Nov. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Dry (Plasma) etch process in Semiconductor Device 2016.11.16 63133
265 <Nov. 16(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Two-dimensional Chiral Materials and Topological Insulators 2016.11.10 204434
264 <Nov. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 20-nm resolution imaging of brain circuitry by next-generation expansion microscopy 2016.11.02 54703
263 <Nov. 2(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 현대 우주론 이론과 관찰 (Theories and observations of modern cosmology) 2016.10.19 56107
262 <Oct. 19(Wed.) 10:00 AM> Hyper-Kamiokande project -The future of neutrino physics in Japan 2016.10.12 63982
261 <Oct. 12(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Silk as a biocompatible optical material 2016.10.05 66810
260 <Oct. 5(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 국제원자력기구 (IAEA)와 핵데이터 2016.09.22 63905
259 <Sep. 21(Wed.) 4:30 PM>광자질량의 물리학 2016.09.19 56745
258 <Sep. 7(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Manipulating spins in topological insulators 2016.09.02 90879
257 2016학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2016.08.02 97045