logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

에피 산화물연구실에서 전북대학교 조덕용 교수님을 초청하여 아래와 같이 세미나를 개최합니다.

학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참석을 부탁 드립니다.

===========================================================================

Date/time: 2021. 1. 28 (Thu.) 16:30

Speaker: 조  덕  용  교수님 (전북대학교)

Title: X-ray Absorption Spectroscopy Study of Amorphous Oxide Thin Films

Abstract: Amorphous materials have no regularity in atomic arrangements in a macroscopic scale (>10 nm), but do have in a short range within ~1 nm distance from each of the atoms. Very frequently, it is presumed that the short-range orders in amorphous materials would be almost the same as in crystalline states (of the same composition), which is generally not true. X-ray absorption spectroscopy can reveal such local structural information, and thereby, is useful for studying the local structural distinction of the amorphous systems from their crystalline counterparts.
In this talk, I will briefly demonstrate the principles of XAS, and will present some results of XAS studies on several amorphous oxide thin films (HfO2 and ZrO2 – high-k dielectrics, InGaZnO, ZnO, and SnO – transparent semiconductors) in comparison with the crystallized films, that I have obtained over 10 years, in order to discuss how the lacks of the structural orders can influence their respective functional properties.

 

온라인으로 진행되는 Webniar(Web+Seminar)이며, Webex meetings 프로그램을 통해 진행됩니다.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1089764
300 <Nov. 21(Mon.)> Strong magneto-elastic coupling observed in ultrafast lattice dynamics of SrRuO3 based superlattices 2022.11.15 35
299 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> Nonvanishing anomalous Hall effect in Mn3Al- compensated ferrimagnetic Heusler compound 2022.11.08 88
298 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> On the origin of CDW in two-dimensional materials 2022.11.04 87
297 <Nov. 3(Thu.)>Terahertz Spectroscopy of Quantum Materials 2022.10.31 3876
296 <July 8(Fri.)>Intertwined magnetism and charge density wave in a kagome metal 2022.06.03 1865
295 <May. 10(Tue.)>Longitudinal magnon decay in the quasi-two-dimensional antiferromagnet in Ba2FeSi2O7 2022.05.09 2245
294 <May. 3(Tue.)>Anomalous Hall signatures of nonsymmorphic nodal lines in the doped chromium chalcospinel CuCr2Se4 2022.04.19 2441
293 <Jan. 27(Thu.)>Emulating twisted double bilayer graphene with a multiorbital optical lattice 2022.01.18 3272
292 <Nov. 29(Mon.)>Exploring light-matter interactions at atomic scale using electron microscopy 2021.11.22 10119
291 <Nov. 5(Fri.)>Strongly Coupled Moire Photonics 2021.11.01 50538
290 <Aug. 4(Wed.)>Electronic Properties of Mixed-dimensional 2D/3D Heterostructures 2021.08.04 86934
289 <Aug. 6(Fru.)> Gravitationally probing dark matter (DM) microphysics 2021.08.03 37597
288 <July 21(Wed.)> Strongly Correlative Ionics 2021.07.19 34602
287 <July 14(Wed.)> B1g phonon anomaly driven by Fermi surface instability at intermediate temperature in YBa2Cu3O7−δ 2021.07.13 47199
286 <July 7(Wed.)>Functional rare earth ionic defects and the related phenomena 2021.07.02 121404
285 <June 30(Wed.)>Mapping of magnetic anisotropy for van der Waals materials 2021.06.25 92696
284 <June 23(Wed.)>Valley Polarization and Exciton Hall Effect in Transition Metal Dichalcogenides 2021.06.22 34053
283 <June 10(Thu.)>Oxide electronics utilizing spin-orbit coupling 2021.05.31 167417
282 <June 01(Tue.)>Frustration-induced Athermal Behaviors: Hilbert Space Fragmentation and Quantum Many-Body Scars 2021.05.24 46848
281 <May 04(Tue.)>Flat bands and the geometry of Bloch wave function 2021.04.27 80630