logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

양자물질초전도연구실에서 서울대학교 물리천문학부 김창영 교수님을 초청하여 아래와 같이 세미나를 개최합니다.

학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

-오프 혼합으로 진행되는 세미나입니다.

===========================================================================

Title: B1g phonon anomaly driven by Fermi surface instability at intermediate temperature in YBa2Cu3O7δ

 

Speaker:     영 교수님 (서울대학교 물리천문학부)

 

Date/time: 2021. 7. 14. (Wed.) 11:00AM

 

○ 온라인 참여방법: 아래의 WebEx 링크 접속

https://skku-ict.webex.com/meet/koko1977

 

Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214

 

Abstract: We performed temperature- and doping-dependent high-resolution Raman spectroscopy experiments on YBa2Cu3O7δ to study B1g phonons. The temperature dependence of the real part of the phonon self-energy shows a distinct kink at T = TB1g above Tc due to softening, in addition to the one due to the onset of the superconductivity. TB1g is clearly different from the pseudogap temperature with a maximum in the underdoped region. The region between TB1g and Tc resembles that of superconducting fluctuation or charge density wave order. While the true origin of the B1g phonon softening is not known, we can attribute it to a gap on the Fermi surface due to an electronic order. Our results may reveal the role of the B1g phonon not only in the superconducting state but also in the intertwined orders in multilayer copper oxide high-Tc superconductors
번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1089773
300 <Nov. 21(Mon.)> Strong magneto-elastic coupling observed in ultrafast lattice dynamics of SrRuO3 based superlattices 2022.11.15 35
299 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> Nonvanishing anomalous Hall effect in Mn3Al- compensated ferrimagnetic Heusler compound 2022.11.08 88
298 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> On the origin of CDW in two-dimensional materials 2022.11.04 87
297 <Nov. 3(Thu.)>Terahertz Spectroscopy of Quantum Materials 2022.10.31 3877
296 <July 8(Fri.)>Intertwined magnetism and charge density wave in a kagome metal 2022.06.03 1868
295 <May. 10(Tue.)>Longitudinal magnon decay in the quasi-two-dimensional antiferromagnet in Ba2FeSi2O7 2022.05.09 2245
294 <May. 3(Tue.)>Anomalous Hall signatures of nonsymmorphic nodal lines in the doped chromium chalcospinel CuCr2Se4 2022.04.19 2441
293 <Jan. 27(Thu.)>Emulating twisted double bilayer graphene with a multiorbital optical lattice 2022.01.18 3272
292 <Nov. 29(Mon.)>Exploring light-matter interactions at atomic scale using electron microscopy 2021.11.22 10119
291 <Nov. 5(Fri.)>Strongly Coupled Moire Photonics 2021.11.01 50540
290 <Aug. 4(Wed.)>Electronic Properties of Mixed-dimensional 2D/3D Heterostructures 2021.08.04 86939
289 <Aug. 6(Fru.)> Gravitationally probing dark matter (DM) microphysics 2021.08.03 37600
288 <July 21(Wed.)> Strongly Correlative Ionics 2021.07.19 34602
» <July 14(Wed.)> B1g phonon anomaly driven by Fermi surface instability at intermediate temperature in YBa2Cu3O7−δ 2021.07.13 47200
286 <July 7(Wed.)>Functional rare earth ionic defects and the related phenomena 2021.07.02 121411
285 <June 30(Wed.)>Mapping of magnetic anisotropy for van der Waals materials 2021.06.25 92696
284 <June 23(Wed.)>Valley Polarization and Exciton Hall Effect in Transition Metal Dichalcogenides 2021.06.22 34057
283 <June 10(Thu.)>Oxide electronics utilizing spin-orbit coupling 2021.05.31 167424
282 <June 01(Tue.)>Frustration-induced Athermal Behaviors: Hilbert Space Fragmentation and Quantum Many-Body Scars 2021.05.24 46849
281 <May 04(Tue.)>Flat bands and the geometry of Bloch wave function 2021.04.27 80631