logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

고체전자구조계산 연구실에서 대전 기초연구원 복잡계이론연구소의 박문집 박사님을 초청하여 아래와 같이 세미나를 개최합니다.

학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

오프라인으로 진행되는 세미나입니다.

===========================================================================

Topic: Strongly Coupled Moire Photonics

 

Speaker:    집 박사님 (PCS-IBS)

 

Date/time: 2021. 11. 5. (Fri.) 2:30PM

 

Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31317

 

Abstract: In this work, we propose a photonic analog of the moire superlattice based on dielectric resonator

quasi-atoms. In sharp contrast to van der Waals materials with weak interlayer coupling, we

firstly realize the strong coupling regime in a moire superlattice, characterized by cascades of

robust topological flat bands at large twist angles. Finally, we identify a new type of waveguide

phenomena characterized by SU(2) Wess-Zumino terms, featuring an interesting analogy

between classical photonics and fundamental quantum field theory.


번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1089262
300 <Nov. 21(Mon.)> Strong magneto-elastic coupling observed in ultrafast lattice dynamics of SrRuO3 based superlattices 2022.11.15 33
299 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> Nonvanishing anomalous Hall effect in Mn3Al- compensated ferrimagnetic Heusler compound 2022.11.08 87
298 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> On the origin of CDW in two-dimensional materials 2022.11.04 86
297 <Nov. 3(Thu.)>Terahertz Spectroscopy of Quantum Materials 2022.10.31 3621
296 <July 8(Fri.)>Intertwined magnetism and charge density wave in a kagome metal 2022.06.03 1845
295 <May. 10(Tue.)>Longitudinal magnon decay in the quasi-two-dimensional antiferromagnet in Ba2FeSi2O7 2022.05.09 2234
294 <May. 3(Tue.)>Anomalous Hall signatures of nonsymmorphic nodal lines in the doped chromium chalcospinel CuCr2Se4 2022.04.19 2430
293 <Jan. 27(Thu.)>Emulating twisted double bilayer graphene with a multiorbital optical lattice 2022.01.18 3260
292 <Nov. 29(Mon.)>Exploring light-matter interactions at atomic scale using electron microscopy 2021.11.22 10105
» <Nov. 5(Fri.)>Strongly Coupled Moire Photonics 2021.11.01 50442
290 <Aug. 4(Wed.)>Electronic Properties of Mixed-dimensional 2D/3D Heterostructures 2021.08.04 86669
289 <Aug. 6(Fru.)> Gravitationally probing dark matter (DM) microphysics 2021.08.03 37376
288 <July 21(Wed.)> Strongly Correlative Ionics 2021.07.19 34426
287 <July 14(Wed.)> B1g phonon anomaly driven by Fermi surface instability at intermediate temperature in YBa2Cu3O7−δ 2021.07.13 47097
286 <July 7(Wed.)>Functional rare earth ionic defects and the related phenomena 2021.07.02 120957
285 <June 30(Wed.)>Mapping of magnetic anisotropy for van der Waals materials 2021.06.25 92505
284 <June 23(Wed.)>Valley Polarization and Exciton Hall Effect in Transition Metal Dichalcogenides 2021.06.22 33941
283 <June 10(Thu.)>Oxide electronics utilizing spin-orbit coupling 2021.05.31 167196
282 <June 01(Tue.)>Frustration-induced Athermal Behaviors: Hilbert Space Fragmentation and Quantum Many-Body Scars 2021.05.24 46774
281 <May 04(Tue.)>Flat bands and the geometry of Bloch wave function 2021.04.27 80426