logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다.

4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 다과를 준비하오니 많은 참석 부탁드립니다

 

아 래

 

제목:  Large-Scale Quantitative Analysis of Painting Arts

  

연사: 손   승   우 교수님 (한양대학교 응용물리학과)

 

일시: 2012년 10월 31(수) 오후4:30

 

장소: 제1과학관 31214  e+첨단강의실

 

초록: Scientists have made their efforts to understand beauty of art works in their languages. As digitized painting art images pile up, it becomes possible to analyze statistically a large-scale database of painting arts. In this paper, we propose a new approach to quantitatively analyze a large-scale database of painting arts. Utilizing digital image processing techniques, we investigate the following three quantities –usage of each color, variety of painted colors, and roughness of image’s brightness. First, counting how often a certain color appears on a painting for each period, we find the cleardifferencebetween classical paintings and photographs. From the fractal dimension of painted colors for each period in a color space, we find that the fractal dimension of medieval period is lower than that of others. Moreover, we consider how rough or smooth an image is in the sense of its brightness and find that roughness exponent increases gradually as painting techniques advance. We confirm that our results are consistent with historical circumstances. Furthermore, applying our method to Jackson Pollock’s drip paintings, we arrive that his drip paintings are different from works of other painters.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1078605
665 <Nov. 29(Mon.)>Exploring light-matter interactions at atomic scale using electron microscopy 2021.11.22 8035
664 <Nov. 17(Wed.)>펜로즈의 삼각형과 블랙홀 - 부분과 전체 2021.11.11 4710
663 <Nov. 10(Wed.)>Optical Spectroscopy of 2-Dimensional Materials 2021.11.03 9316
662 <Nov. 5(Fri.)>Strongly Coupled Moire Photonics 2021.11.01 45362
661 <Nov. 3(Wed.)>시공간의 구조: 상대성이론, 특이점, 우주상수 2021.10.28 9951
660 <Oct. 27(Wed.)> How interactions shape ecological communities 2021.10.20 39879
659 <Oct. 13(Wed.)> Electric Quantum Oscillation: A New Form of Quantum Oscillation 2021.10.06 43234
658 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 6124
657 <Sep. 29(Wed.)> Longitudinal Spin Seebeck effect in Pt/YIG structure with monolayer WSe2 and MoS2 interlayer 2021.09.16 113827
656 <Sep. 15(Wed.)> 강화학습 - 시행착오를 통해 배워나가는 인공지능 2021.09.08 5532
655 <Sep. 8(Wed.)> Utilizing physics to build a trapped-ion quantum computer 2021.09.01 23122
654 <Aug. 4(Wed.)>Electronic Properties of Mixed-dimensional 2D/3D Heterostructures 2021.08.04 79021
653 <Aug. 6(Fru.)> Gravitationally probing dark matter (DM) microphysics 2021.08.03 31306
652 <July 21(Wed.)> Strongly Correlative Ionics 2021.07.19 28215
651 <July 14(Wed.)> B1g phonon anomaly driven by Fermi surface instability at intermediate temperature in YBa2Cu3O7−δ 2021.07.13 42806
650 <July 7(Wed.)>Functional rare earth ionic defects and the related phenomena 2021.07.02 103236
649 2021학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2021.07.01 134973
648 <June 30(Wed.)>Mapping of magnetic anisotropy for van der Waals materials 2021.06.25 83540
647 <June 23(Wed.)>Valley Polarization and Exciton Hall Effect in Transition Metal Dichalcogenides 2021.06.22 31163
646 <June 10(Thu.)>Oxide electronics utilizing spin-orbit coupling 2021.05.31 159866