logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다. .


4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 간단한 다과를 제공합니다.


아 래



Title: Search for New Elements


Speaker: Hideyuki Sakai 교수님 (RIKEN, 성균관대학교)


Date & Time: Mar. 29(Wed.) 2017, 4:30 PM


Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


Abstract: How many atomic elements can exist in nature? It is an intriguing question.
Very recently four new elements, Nihonium (Nh; Z=113), Moscovium (Mc;
Z=115), Tennessine (Ts; Z=117) and Oganesson (Og; Z=118) were added in the
periodic table, which now extends up to 118 elements in total. 26 heavy
elements beyond Uranium (Z=92) have been artificially produced by means of
nuclear fusion reaction. Experimental search for a new super heavy element
is extremely challenging. It is because the fusion rate is overwhelmingly
tiny, for example, 0.0000000000001 in the case of the synthesis of Nh. In
this lecture, by taking Nh as an example I will first illustrate how
experimentalists overcame experimental difficulties after introducing basic
physics on the fusion reaction. Then new challenges over the world to
discover the next super heavy elements with Z=119 and 120 will be discussed.
The RISP accelerator project on-going in Korea has an excellent potential
to join this challenging research.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1058979
126 <Oct. 12(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Silk as a biocompatible optical material 2016.10.05 64482
125 <Oct. 19(Wed.) 10:00 AM> Hyper-Kamiokande project -The future of neutrino physics in Japan 2016.10.12 58566
124 <Nov. 2(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 현대 우주론 이론과 관찰 (Theories and observations of modern cosmology) 2016.10.19 54760
123 <Nov. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 20-nm resolution imaging of brain circuitry by next-generation expansion microscopy 2016.11.02 53808
122 <Nov. 16(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Two-dimensional Chiral Materials and Topological Insulators 2016.11.10 189685
121 <Nov. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Dry (Plasma) etch process in Semiconductor Device 2016.11.16 61246
120 <Nov. 30(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Chiral solitons for topological informatics 2016.11.23 79257
119 <Dec. 7(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Mechanotransduction of cells in vitro(세포기능의 역학적 조절) 2016.11.30 78400
118 <Dec. 14(Wed.) 4:30 PM>중력과 양자 얽힘 (tentative) 2016.12.07 53846
117 2017학년도 1학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2017.01.05 284569
116 <Mar. 15(Wed.) 4:30 PM>반도체 Fab Process와 물리학 전공자 2017.03.14 53843
115 <Mar. 22(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Symmetry and topology in the electronic structure of solids 2017.03.15 55742
» <Mar. 29(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Search for New Elements 2017.03.22 90307
113 <April. 5 (Wed.) 4:30 PM>Majorana quasiparticles emergent in Kitaev quantum magnets 2017.03.31 75886
112 <April. 12 (Wed.) 4:30 PM>디랙물질을 통해서 본 강상관 계의 양자 홀로그래피적 조명: 2017.04.05 50617
111 <May 10(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Trend and beyond of semiconductor technology (반도체 미세화 및 신기술 동향) 2017.05.04 55603
110 <May 17(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Printed Electronics 2017.05.10 108740
109 <May 24(Wed.) 4:30 PM>누구나 과학을 통찰하는 법 2017.05.17 51820
108 <May 31(Wed.) 4:30 PM>중력파, 새로운 천문학과 물리학의 시작 2017.05.24 51194
107 <June 7(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 물리학으로 보는 인간과 사회 2017.05.31 50664