logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다.

4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 다과를 준비하오니 많은 참석 부탁드립니다.



아 래


Title: Quantitative Determination of High Tc Superconductivity Mechanism


Speaker: Prof. Han-Yong Choi (SKKU & APCTP)


Date & Time: April. 6(Wed.) 2016, 4:30 PM


Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


Abstract:

After all some thirty years of intense research into the cuprate superconductors, the mechanism of high Tc superconductivity ever remains elusive. One may wonder why – why the high Tc problem is so difficult. This talk is my 50 minute answer to that question. As a prelude I will walk the audience through the problems of the low Tc superconductors which Bardeen, Cooper, Schrieffer, Eliashberg, and McMillan faced and the ideas they eventually came up with. For cuprates, it is established that superconductivity is also from pairing, but of the d-wave symmetry. The root of the high Tc conundrum lies in the requirement that the superconductivity must be understood together with the pseudogap and anomalous normal states in their totality. Leading ideas for high Tc superconductivity mechanism consistent with the d-wave pairing are the resonating valence bond, the loop current order, and the antiferromagnetic spin fluctuations scenarios. Perhaps one of the best ways to differentiate among the proposals is to determine the frequency and momentum dependence of the self-energy from experiments and compare it with the proposed ideas. This procedure may be implemented, it turns out, by using the ultra high resolution laser angle resolved photoemission spectroscopy (ARPES). The extracted self-energy from Korea-China-US collaboration from ARPES analysis of Bi2212 cuprates will be presented and discussed from this perspective.


번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1089816
156 <Nov. 25(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Present and Future of OLED 2015.11.19 75965
155 <Dec. 2(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Next-generation solar cells for high photo-conversion efficiency 2015.11.25 107963
154 <Dec. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Direct detection of dark matter at Underground 2015.12.03 77048
153 2016학년도 1학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2016.02.03 134197
152 <March. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM>가치 있는 대학 생활이란 무엇인가? file 2016.03.07 56630
151 <March. 16(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 초고속반도체의 블랙다이아몬드™,low-k 2016.03.10 75533
150 <March. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 조선시대의 천문시계 2016.03.17 57697
149 <March. 30(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Tetraneutron (four-neutron nucleus) 2016.03.24 72439
» <April. 6(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Quantitative Determination of High Tc Superconductivity Mechanism 2016.03.31 154349
147 <April. 27(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 로봇과 함께 살아갈 미래 2016.04.22 55076
146 <May. 4(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 플라즈마를 이용한 표면처리 기술 2016.04.27 54905
145 <May. 11(Wed.) 4:30 PM> In-situ x-ray studies of functional oxides for energy systems 2016.05.23 69601
144 <May. 18(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Search for Hidden Neutrinos at the High Energy Frontier 2016.05.23 54660
143 <May. 25(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Functional Materials @ Nanoscale: Electronics, Energy and ‘Green’Healthcare Applications 2016.05.23 195758
142 <June 1(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 중력으로 강한 핵력 이해하기 2016.05.26 54350
141 <June 8(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 세계와 우리나라 우주개발 도전 2016.06.01 55829
140 2016학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2016.08.02 97050
139 <Sep. 7(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Manipulating spins in topological insulators 2016.09.02 91010
138 <Sep. 21(Wed.) 4:30 PM>광자질량의 물리학 2016.09.19 56754
137 <Oct. 5(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 국제원자력기구 (IAEA)와 핵데이터 2016.09.22 63919