logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다.

4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 다과를 준비하오니 많은 참석 부탁드립니다

 

아 래

 

제목: Bosons in high Tc superconductors: an experimental survey

 

연사: 황  정  식  교수님 (성균관대학교 물리학과)

 

일시: 2011년 11월 9일(수) 오후 4:30

 

장소: e+첨단강의실 (31214호실)

 

초록: We review a number of experimental techniques that are beginning to reveal fine details of the bosonic spectrum a2F(w) that dominates the interaction between the quasiparticles in high temperature superconductors. Angle-resolved photo emission (ARPES) shows kinks in electronic dispersion curves at characteristic energies that agree with similar structures in the optical conductivity and tunnelling spectra. Each technique has its advantages. ARPES is momentum resolved and offers independent measurements of the real and imaginary part of the contribution of the bosons to the self energy of the quasiparticles. The optical conductivity can be used on a larger variety of materials and with the use of maximum entropy techniques reveals rich details of the spectra including their evolution with temperature and doping. Scanning tunnelling spectroscopy oers spacial resolution on the unit cell level. We find that together the various spectroscopies, including recent Raman results, are pointing to a unified picture of a broad spectrum of bosonic excitations at high temperature which evolves, as the temperature is lowered into a peak in the 30 to 60 meV region and a featureless high frequency background in most of the materials studied. This behaviour is consistent with the spectrum of spin fluctuations as measured by magnetic neutron scattering. However, there is evidence for a phonon contribution to the bosonic spectrum as well.

 

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1078923
150 <Nov. 25(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Present and Future of OLED 2015.11.19 74836
149 <Dec. 2(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Next-generation solar cells for high photo-conversion efficiency 2015.11.25 102006
148 <Dec. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Direct detection of dark matter at Underground 2015.12.03 75390
147 2016학년도 1학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2016.02.03 133728
146 <March. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM>가치 있는 대학 생활이란 무엇인가? file 2016.03.07 56203
145 <March. 16(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 초고속반도체의 블랙다이아몬드™,low-k 2016.03.10 73937
144 <March. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 조선시대의 천문시계 2016.03.17 57217
143 <March. 30(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Tetraneutron (four-neutron nucleus) 2016.03.24 70398
142 <April. 6(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Quantitative Determination of High Tc Superconductivity Mechanism 2016.03.31 142046
141 <April. 27(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 로봇과 함께 살아갈 미래 2016.04.22 54714
140 <May. 4(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 플라즈마를 이용한 표면처리 기술 2016.04.27 54535
139 <May. 11(Wed.) 4:30 PM> In-situ x-ray studies of functional oxides for energy systems 2016.05.23 68470
138 <May. 18(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Search for Hidden Neutrinos at the High Energy Frontier 2016.05.23 54232
137 <May. 25(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Functional Materials @ Nanoscale: Electronics, Energy and ‘Green’Healthcare Applications 2016.05.23 186738
136 <June 1(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 중력으로 강한 핵력 이해하기 2016.05.26 53989
135 <June 8(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 세계와 우리나라 우주개발 도전 2016.06.01 55279
134 2016학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2016.08.02 96466
133 <Sep. 7(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Manipulating spins in topological insulators 2016.09.02 85939
132 <Sep. 21(Wed.) 4:30 PM>광자질량의 물리학 2016.09.19 56343
131 <Oct. 5(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 국제원자력기구 (IAEA)와 핵데이터 2016.09.22 62692