logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다. .


4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 간단한 다과를 제공합니다.


아 래



Title: Two-dimensional Chiral Materials and Topological Insulators


Speaker: 권   영   균  교수님 (경희대학교 물리학과)


Date & Time: Nov. 16(Wed.) 2016, 4:30 PM


Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


Abstract:  Two-dimensional materials newly-discovered or synthesized recently since the graphene

realization have attracted a lot of interest from various research fields These materials are interesting due to not only their potentials as building blocks of future electronics and/or optoelectronics, but also new

physical properties underlying in the materials.


I will briefly mention this year's Nobel Prize in physics, and then present historical development and basic physical concepts necessary to describe two-dimensional chiral materials and topological insulators. As a

real example, I will introduce a two-dimensional material called phosphorene extracted from black

phosphorous, and its oxidized cousin, phosphorene oxide. I will show the latter material can undergo its

topological phase transition induced by strain.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1089763
136 <Oct. 12(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Silk as a biocompatible optical material 2016.10.05 66816
135 <Oct. 19(Wed.) 10:00 AM> Hyper-Kamiokande project -The future of neutrino physics in Japan 2016.10.12 63992
134 <Nov. 2(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 현대 우주론 이론과 관찰 (Theories and observations of modern cosmology) 2016.10.19 56110
133 <Nov. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 20-nm resolution imaging of brain circuitry by next-generation expansion microscopy 2016.11.02 54707
» <Nov. 16(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Two-dimensional Chiral Materials and Topological Insulators 2016.11.10 204448
131 <Nov. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Dry (Plasma) etch process in Semiconductor Device 2016.11.16 63147
130 <Nov. 30(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Chiral solitons for topological informatics 2016.11.23 82581
129 <Dec. 7(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Mechanotransduction of cells in vitro(세포기능의 역학적 조절) 2016.11.30 85087
128 <Dec. 14(Wed.) 4:30 PM>중력과 양자 얽힘 (tentative) 2016.12.07 54839
127 2017학년도 1학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2017.01.05 332619
126 <Mar. 15(Wed.) 4:30 PM>반도체 Fab Process와 물리학 전공자 2017.03.14 54706
125 <Mar. 22(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Symmetry and topology in the electronic structure of solids 2017.03.15 57235
124 <Mar. 29(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Search for New Elements 2017.03.22 105600
123 <April. 5 (Wed.) 4:30 PM>Majorana quasiparticles emergent in Kitaev quantum magnets 2017.03.31 84808
122 <April. 12 (Wed.) 4:30 PM>디랙물질을 통해서 본 강상관 계의 양자 홀로그래피적 조명: 2017.04.05 51769
121 <May 10(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Trend and beyond of semiconductor technology (반도체 미세화 및 신기술 동향) 2017.05.04 56596
120 <May 17(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Printed Electronics 2017.05.10 123340
119 <May 24(Wed.) 4:30 PM>누구나 과학을 통찰하는 법 2017.05.17 52706
118 <May 31(Wed.) 4:30 PM>중력파, 새로운 천문학과 물리학의 시작 2017.05.24 52264
117 <June 7(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 물리학으로 보는 인간과 사회 2017.05.31 51819