logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

○ Date : Tuesday (Mar. 8), 18:00,

○ Place :  학술정보관 7층 Creative Learning Room

○ Speaker : Alexei Pozanenko (러시아 국립우주연구소: Space Research Institute (IKI), Moscow)

○ Topic :Unsolved puzzles of Gamma-Ray Bursts

○ Abstract: 

We are briefly review main features of GRB and  discuss some phenomenological properties of GRBs which are still not found explanations within current GRB models. In particular we discuss aperiodic properties of prompt gamma-ray emission, extended emission, search for periodicity in the prompt/extended emission, spectral lag and FRED time profile of individual pulses of the prompt emission.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1058802
242 <Oct.20(Tue) 16:00> Electromagnetic Response and Thermomagnetic Instabilities in Three-Dimensional Nanostructured Superconductors file 2015.10.15 93783
241 <Oct. 28(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Anomalous diffusion of single-molecules in living cells: at the interface of biology and statistical physics 2015.10.19 101679
240 <Oct.20(Tue) 10:00-12:00> Novel quantum transport in Weyl semimetals and double-Weyl semimetals 2015.10.23 83954
239 <Nov. 4(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 기능성 산화물과 그래핀을 접합한 나노소자의 특성 변화 2015.10.30 60099
238 <Nov.13(Fri) 16:00> Kondo screening in mixed valence and heavy fermion compounds and the signatures of Nozieres’ exhaustion 2015.11.04 121542
237 <Nov. 11(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 그래핀 산업의 현황과 전망 2015.11.09 62617
236 <Nov. 18(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Single-molecule chemistry and spectroscopy on ultrathin insulating films 2015.11.11 178175
235 <Nov. 25(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Present and Future of OLED 2015.11.19 73741
234 <Dec. 2(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Next-generation solar cells for high photo-conversion efficiency 2015.11.25 96235
233 <Dec. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM>Direct detection of dark matter at Underground 2015.12.03 73829
232 <Dec.30(Wed) 16:30> Some basics about the thermoelectricity; the semi-classical Boltzmann transport approach 2015.12.24 66844
231 2016학년도 1학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2016.02.03 133094
» <March 8(Tue) 18:00> Unsolved puzzles of Gamma-Ray Bursts 2016.03.03 67758
229 <March. 9(Wed.) 4:30 PM>가치 있는 대학 생활이란 무엇인가? file 2016.03.07 55613
228 <March. 16(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 초고속반도체의 블랙다이아몬드™,low-k 2016.03.10 72448
227 <March.18(Fri) 11:00> High Pressure Synthesis and Characterization of Non-Oxide Superconductors 2016.03.14 67523
226 <March. 23(Wed.) 4:30 PM> 조선시대의 천문시계 2016.03.17 56688
225 <March.24(Thu) 14:00> A new boson and muon g-2 2016.03.17 65158
224 <March. 30(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Tetraneutron (four-neutron nucleus) 2016.03.24 68668
223 <April. 6(Wed.) 4:30 PM> Quantitative Determination of High Tc Superconductivity Mechanism 2016.03.31 128299