logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

양자물질초전도연구실에서 숭실대학교 물리학과 이윤상 교수님을 초청하여 아래와 같이 세미나를 개최합니다.

학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

-오프 혼합으로 진행되는 세미나입니다.

===========================================================================

Title: Functional rare earth ionic defects and the related phenomena


Speaker: 이  윤  상  교수님 (숭실대학교 물리학과)


Date/time: 2021. 7. 7. (Wed.) 4:30PM


○ 온라인 참여방법: 아래의 WebEx 링크 접속

https://skku-ict.webex.com/meet/koko1977


Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


Abstract: In strongly correlated electronic systems, e.g., transition metal oxides (TMOs), functional ionic defects, mainly, oxygen vacancies, have been found to play a crucial role in determining the electronic properties of TMOs and improving their functionalities by introducing charge carriers, lattice distortion, and ionic dynamics. As another functional ionic defects, we consider the doping of rare earth (RE) ions with 4f orbitals. Due the f-f transitions allowed in the visible region, the RE ions have been commonly used for applications as phosphors, lasers, and amplifiers. Since the f–f transitions are parity-forbidden, the non-inversion symmetrical character of the crystal field at the RE ions should be essential in allowing the forced electric dipole transitions. In this sense, the emission profiles of the RE ions should be strongly affected by the local structural symmetry and could be employed in probing the local lattice distortion. In this talk, I introduce several studies on the structural properties of some electronic oxides by using the emission spectroscopy on the RE ions doped to them.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1060183
42 <April 21(Wed.)> 우주배경복사 편광 관측 - 남극점 기지 바이셉/켁 어레이(BICEP/Keck Array) 망원경 2021.04.12 9753
41 <April 28(Wed.)> 손에 잡히는 AI 2021.04.21 10251
40 <May 04(Tue.)>Flat bands and the geometry of Bloch wave function 2021.04.27 67493
39 <May 12(Wed.)> Nanomechanical oscillators for quantum technology 2021.05.06 20697
38 <June 01(Tue.)>Frustration-induced Athermal Behaviors: Hilbert Space Fragmentation and Quantum Many-Body Scars 2021.05.24 38630
37 <June 10(Thu.)>Oxide electronics utilizing spin-orbit coupling 2021.05.31 153040
36 <June 23(Wed.)>Valley Polarization and Exciton Hall Effect in Transition Metal Dichalcogenides 2021.06.22 27342
35 <June 30(Wed.)>Mapping of magnetic anisotropy for van der Waals materials 2021.06.25 73250
34 2021학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2021.07.01 127714
» <July 7(Wed.)>Functional rare earth ionic defects and the related phenomena 2021.07.02 87465
32 <July 14(Wed.)> B1g phonon anomaly driven by Fermi surface instability at intermediate temperature in YBa2Cu3O7−δ 2021.07.13 37736
31 <July 21(Wed.)> Strongly Correlative Ionics 2021.07.19 22777
30 <Aug. 6(Fru.)> Gravitationally probing dark matter (DM) microphysics 2021.08.03 26844
29 <Aug. 4(Wed.)>Electronic Properties of Mixed-dimensional 2D/3D Heterostructures 2021.08.04 70632
28 <Sep. 8(Wed.)> Utilizing physics to build a trapped-ion quantum computer 2021.09.01 18555
27 <Sep. 15(Wed.)> 강화학습 - 시행착오를 통해 배워나가는 인공지능 2021.09.08 5055
26 <Sep. 29(Wed.)> Longitudinal Spin Seebeck effect in Pt/YIG structure with monolayer WSe2 and MoS2 interlayer 2021.09.16 97884
25 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 5802
24 <Oct. 13(Wed.)> Electric Quantum Oscillation: A New Form of Quantum Oscillation 2021.10.06 36504
23 <Oct. 27(Wed.)> How interactions shape ecological communities 2021.10.20 33697