logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

고체전자구조계산 연구실에서 대전 기초연구원 복잡계이론연구소의 박문집 박사님을 초청하여 아래와 같이 세미나를 개최합니다.

학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

오프라인으로 진행되는 세미나입니다.

===========================================================================

Topic: Strongly Coupled Moire Photonics

 

Speaker:    집 박사님 (PCS-IBS)

 

Date/time: 2021. 11. 5. (Fri.) 2:30PM

 

Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31317

 

Abstract: In this work, we propose a photonic analog of the moire superlattice based on dielectric resonator

quasi-atoms. In sharp contrast to van der Waals materials with weak interlayer coupling, we

firstly realize the strong coupling regime in a moire superlattice, characterized by cascades of

robust topological flat bands at large twist angles. Finally, we identify a new type of waveguide

phenomena characterized by SU(2) Wess-Zumino terms, featuring an interesting analogy

between classical photonics and fundamental quantum field theory.


번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1090277
38 <Nov. 3(Wed.)>시공간의 구조: 상대성이론, 특이점, 우주상수 2021.10.28 10492
» <Nov. 5(Fri.)>Strongly Coupled Moire Photonics 2021.11.01 50701
36 <Nov. 10(Wed.)>Optical Spectroscopy of 2-Dimensional Materials 2021.11.03 11737
35 <Nov. 17(Wed.)>펜로즈의 삼각형과 블랙홀 - 부분과 전체 2021.11.11 5249
34 <Nov. 29(Mon.)>Exploring light-matter interactions at atomic scale using electron microscopy 2021.11.22 10135
33 <Dec. 1(Wed.)>Halide Perovskite Single Crystals and Thin Films for Solar Cells and Optoelectronics 2021.11.25 211920
32 2022학년도 1학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.01.10 51955
31 <Jan. 27(Thu.)>Emulating twisted double bilayer graphene with a multiorbital optical lattice 2022.01.18 3293
30 <Mar. 2(Wed.)>Introduction to high-energy nuclear physics 2022.02.24 3093
29 <Mar. 16(Wed.)> 현세대/차세대 이차전지 기술 동향 및 전망 2022.03.02 2312
28 <Mar. 23(Wed.)> Next-generation artificial intelligence devices and physics 2022.03.16 3555
27 <Mar. 30(Wed.)> Two-dimensional Semiconductors and their applications 2022.03.23 2669
26 <Apr. 6(Wed.)> Holographic Flat Panel Displays 2022.03.30 2484
25 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1799
24 <May. 3(Tue.)>Anomalous Hall signatures of nonsymmorphic nodal lines in the doped chromium chalcospinel CuCr2Se4 2022.04.19 2454
23 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1799
22 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1766
21 <May 11(Wed.)>Key Nuclear Experimental Studies to Find the Origin of Elements 2022.05.04 2929
20 <May. 10(Tue.)>Longitudinal magnon decay in the quasi-two-dimensional antiferromagnet in Ba2FeSi2O7 2022.05.09 2248
19 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1772